1 in stock


Extreme – Pornograffitti
(A&M Records  1990  3953131)
Matrix No’s: A1/B1 – UK Pressing

Sleeve in Nr MINT/Excellent+ condition
– some slight wear to edges/corners with small crease in top left corner – original hype sticker on front

Vinyl in Nr MINT condition

Extreme is an American rock band, headed by frontmen Gary Cherone and Nuno Bettencourt, that reached the height of their popularity in the late 1980s and early 1990s.

Among some of Extreme’s musical influences are Van Halen, Queen, Aerosmith and Led Zeppelin. The band played at The Freddie Mercury Tribute Concert in 1992 and Cherone joined Van Halen in 1996. The band has described their music as “funky metal” in the early days, but it would evolve much more in the mid-1990s by blending classic rock influences with post-grunge and alternative rock.

They have released five studio albums, two EPs (in Japan) and two compilation albums since their formation. The band was one of the most successful rock acts of the early 1990s, selling over 10 million albums worldwide. Extreme achieved their greatest success with their 1990 album Pornograffitti, which peaked at number 10 on the Billboard 200, and was certified gold in May 1991 and double platinum in October 1992. That album featured the acoustic ballad single “More Than Words”, which reached No. 1 on the Billboard Hot 100 in the United States.

Extreme II: Pornograffitti (A Funked Up Fairy Tale) is the second album released by the Boston rock band Extreme. The title is a portmanteau of pornography and graffiti.

The album sold very well, peaking at #10 on the Billboard 200, and was certified double platinum in the U.S. by the RIAA. It is the band’s best selling album. Two singles from Pornograffiti, “More Than Words” and “Hole Hearted”, reached the top-5 on the Billboard Hot 100. Two other tracks, “Decadence Dance” and “Get the Funk Out”, reached the lower half of Billboard’s rock chart.

In 2010, after the band’s reunion in the previous years, rumours started about possible commemorative shows given the 20th anniversary of the record. In 2012, a small string of such shows in Japan was announced. In January 2014, the band confirmed they would be performing Pornograffiti in its entirety on their 2014 Europe and UK tour.


1 Decadence Dance 6:49
2 Li’l Jack Horny 4:52
3 When I’m President 4:22
4 Get The Funk Out 4:24
5 More Than Words 5:34
6 Money (In God We Trust) 4:11
7 It (‘s A Monster) 4:25
8 Pornograffitti 6:16
9 When I First Kissed You 4:00
10 Suzi (Wants Her All Day What?) 3:39
11 He-Man Woman Hater 6:19
12 Song For Love 5:55
13 Hole Hearted 3:39


  • Pat Badger – Bass Guitars, Backing Vocals
  • Nuno Bettencourt – Guitars, Piano, Keyboards, Percussion, Backing Vocals
  • Gary Cherone – Lead Vocals, Backing Vocals
  • Paul Geary – Decadent Drums, Percussion
  • Barbara Glynn – Mutha’s Voice, “Decadence Dance”
  • Pat Travers – Vocal Bridge, “Get the Funk Out”
  • Jeanine Moultrine – Suzi’s Voice, “Suzi (Wants Her All Day What?)”
  • Dweezil Zappa – Intro/outro solos, “He-Man Woman Hater”
  • Li’l Jack Horn Section – “Li’l Jack Horny”, “Get the Funk Out”
    • Bob Findley, trumpet
    • Chuck Findley, trumpet
    • Bill Watrous, trombone
    • Dick “Slyde” Hyde, bass trombone
    • Pete Christlieb, tenor sax
    • Joel Peskin, tenor sax

Weight 1.00000000 kg


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “EXTREME – PORNOGRAFFITTI LP – Nr MINT A1/B1 UK 1990 ROCK FUNK METAL”
Back to Top