1 in stock


Family – Family Entertainment
(Reprise Records  1969/71  K44069)
Matrix No’s: A2/B2 – UK Pressing

G&L Laminated Sleeve in Nr MINT condition
Lyric Insert in Nr MINT condition

Vinyl in Nr MINT condition
(there are some surface marks visible on the vinyl when held up to the light but they don’t affect the sound quality)

Family are an English rock band, active from late 1966 to October 1973, and again since 2013 for a series of live shows. Their style has been characterised as progressive rock, as their sound often explored other genres, incorporating elements of styles such as folk, psychedelia, acid rock, jazz fusion and rock and roll. The band achieved recognition in the United Kingdom through their albums, club and concert tours and appearances at festivals.

The band’s rotating membership throughout its relatively short existence led to a diversity in sound throughout their different albums. Family are also often seen as an unjustly forgotten act, when compared with other bands from the same period and have been described as an “odd band loved by a small but rabid group of fans”. Although most of their recordings were issued in the US, the band never achieved any appreciable success there.

Family Entertainment was the second album from the British progressive rock band Family, released in March 1969. The cover of the album was a takeoff from the sleeve of the Doors’ second album, Strange Days, as Family admitted.

Family Entertainment was the last album from the group’s original lineup.

Track listing

All selections are by Roger Chapman and Charlie Whitney except where noted.

Side one
No. Title Length
1. “The Weaver’s Answer” 4:57
2. “Observations from a Hill” 3:11
3. “Hung Up Down” 3:13
4. “Summer ’67” (instrumental)  (Whitney) 3:19
5. “How-Hi-the-Li” (Ric Grech) 4:57
Side two
No. Title Length
1. “Second Generation Woman” (Grech) 3:13
2. “From Past Archives” 3:22
3. “Dim” 2:31
4. “Processions” (Whitney) 2:49
5. “Face in the Cloud” (Grech) 2:53
6. “Emotions” 5:10


  • Roger Chapman: vocals and percussion
  • John “Charlie” Whitney: guitars, organ
  • Jim King: vocals, saxophone, piano
  • Ric Grech: bass, vocals, violin
  • Rob Townsend: drums and percussion
  • Nicky Hopkins: piano
Weight 1.00000000 kg


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “FAMILY – FAMILY ENTERTAINMENT LP – Nr MINT A2/B2mtx UK PROG”
Back to Top