1 in stock


Family – Fearless
(Reprise Records  1971  K54003)
Matrix No’s: A1/B1 – UK Pressing

Multi Gatefold Sleeve in Very Good+ condition
– some tears on bottom edge and some marks on back cover
Lyric Insert in Nr MINT/Excellent+ condition

Vinyl in Nr MINT condition
(there are some surface marks visible on the vinyl when held up to the light but they don’t affect the sound quality apart from the odd light pop/crackle)

Family are an English rock band, active from late 1966 to October 1973, and again since 2013 for a series of live shows. Their style has been characterised as progressive rock, as their sound often explored other genres, incorporating elements of styles such as folk, psychedelia, acid rock, jazz fusion and rock and roll. The band achieved recognition in the United Kingdom through their albums, club and concert tours and appearances at festivals.

The band’s rotating membership throughout its relatively short existence led to a diversity in sound throughout their different albums. Family are also often seen as an unjustly forgotten act, when compared with other bands from the same period and have been described as an “odd band loved by a small but rabid group of fans”. Although most of their recordings were issued in the US, the band never achieved any appreciable success there.

Fearless is the fifth album by the British progressive rock band Family, which was released on 29 October 1971, on Reprise Records in the UK and United Artists Records in the US. It is known for its innovative cover design by John Kosh, using layered-page album headshots of the band’s members melding into a single blur.

Track listing

All selections are by Roger Chapman and Charlie Whitney except where noted.

No. Title Writer(s) Length
1. “Between Blue and Me” 4:58
2. “Sat’d’y Barfly” 4:02
3. “Larf and Sing” Palmer 2:45
4. “Spanish Tide” 4:00
5. “Save Some for Thee” 3:45
6. “Take Your Partners” Whitney, Chapman, Palmer 6:25
7. “Children” 2:20
8. “Crinkly Grin” (instrumental) Palmer 1:05
9. “Blind” 4:02
10. “Burning Bridges” Whitney, Chapman, Palmer 4:44



  • Roger Chapman – lead vocals, guitars, percussion
  • Charlie Whitney – guitars, mandolin, percussion
  • John “Poli” Palmer – keyboards, backing vocals, vibes, flute, percussion
  • John Wetton – bass, backing vocals, guitars, contracts, keyboards
  • Rob Townsend – drums, paiste cymbals, percussion

Additional musicians

  • The Ladbroke Horns – brass


  • Family – producer
  • George Chkiantz – producer
Weight 1.00000000 kg


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “FAMILY – FEARLESS LP – Nr MINT A2/B2 UK 1971 ORIG REPRISE”
Back to Top