1 in stock


Fleetwood Mac – Tusk
(Warner Bros Records  K66088)

Embossed Sleeve in Nr MINT/Excellent+ condition
– some wear on the corners
Only has 2 of the Inner Sleeves

Double Vinyl in Nr MINT condition
(there are some surface marks visible on the vinyl when held up to the light but they don’t affect the sound quality)

Fleetwood Mac are a British-American rock band formed in July 1967, in London. The band have sold more than 100 million records worldwide, making them one of the best-selling bands of all time. In 1998, selected members of Fleetwood Mac were inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, and received the Brit Award for Outstanding Contribution to Music.

The two most successful periods for the band were during the late 1960s British blues boom, when they were led by guitarist Peter Green and achieved a UK number one with “Albatross”; and from 1975 to 1987, as a more pop-oriented act, featuring Christine McVie, Lindsey Buckingham and Stevie Nicks. Fleetwood Mac’s second album after the incorporation of Buckingham and Nicks, 1977’s Rumours, produced four U.S. Top 10 singles (including Nicks’ song “Dreams”), and remained at No.1 on the American albums chart for 31 weeks, as well as reaching the top spot in various countries around the world. To date the album has sold over 45 million copies worldwide, making it the sixth-highest-selling album of all time.

The band achieved more modest success between 1971 and 1974, when the line-up included Bob Welch, during the 1990s in between the departure and return of Nicks and Buckingham, and during the 2000s.

The band’s personnel remained stable through three more studio albums, but by the late 1980s began to disintegrate. After Buckingham and Nicks each left the band, they were replaced by a number of other guitarists and vocalists. A 1993 one-off performance for the first inauguration of Bill Clinton featured the lineup of Fleetwood, John McVie, Christine McVie, Nicks, and Buckingham back together for the first time in six years. A full reunion occurred four years later, and the group released their fourth U.S. No. 1 album, The Dance (1997), a live compilation of their work. Christine McVie left the band in 1998, but continued to work with the band in a session capacity. Meanwhile, the group remained together as a four-piece, releasing their most recent studio album, Say You Will, in 2003. Christine McVie rejoined the band full-time in 2014. In 2018, Buckingham was fired from the band and was replaced by Mike Campbell, formerly of Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers, and Neil Finn of Split Enz and Crowded House.

Tusk is the 12th album by the British/American rock band Fleetwood Mac. Released in 1979, it is considered experimental, primarily due to Lindsey Buckingham’s sparser songwriting arrangements and the influence of punk rock and New Wave on his production techniques. Bassist John McVie has commented that the album sounds like “the work of three solo artists” (Buckingham, Stevie Nicks and Christine McVie), whilst Mick Fleetwood later proclaimed that it is his favourite and the best Fleetwood Mac studio album created by the group. Costing over one million dollars to record (a fact widely noted in the 1979 press), it was the most expensive rock album made up to that point.

Tusk peaked at #4 in the US and was certified double platinum for shipping two million copies. It peaked at #1 in the UK and achieved a Platinum award for shipments in excess of 300,000 copies. The album gave the group two US top-ten hit singles, with the Buckingham-penned title track (US #8/UK #6), and the Stevie Nicks composition “Sara” (US #7/UK #37). Further releases from the album, “Not That Funny” (UK only single release), “Think About Me” and “Sisters of the Moon” were less successful; however, the latter two appear in their ‘single versions’ on the 2002 compilation The Very Best of Fleetwood Mac. “Sara” was cut to 4½ minutes for both the single and the first CD release of the album, but the unedited version has since been restored on the 1988 Greatest Hits compilation and the 2004 reissue of Tusk as well as Fleetwood Mac’s 2002 release of The Very Best of Fleetwood Mac. Original guitarist Peter Green also took part in the sessions for Tusk, but his playing on the Christine McVie track “Brown Eyes” is not credited on the album.

Though the album sold four million copies worldwide, in comparison to the huge sales of Rumours and the unprecedented recording expense, the band’s record label deemed the project a failure, laying the blame squarely with Buckingham himself. Fleetwood, however, blames the album’s relative failure on the RKO radio chain playing the album in its entirety prior to release, thus allowing mass home taping. In addition, Tusk was a double album, with a high list price of $15.98.

The band embarked on a huge 18-month tour to promote Tusk. They travelled extensively across the world, including the USA, Australia, New Zealand, Japan, France, Belgium, Germany, the Netherlands, and the United Kingdom. In Germany they shared the bill with reggae superstar Bob Marley. It was on this world tour that the band recorded music for the Fleetwood Mac Live album, which was released at the end of 1980.

Track listing

Side one
  1. “Over & Over” (Christine McVie) – 4:35
  2. “The Ledge” (Lindsey Buckingham) – 2:08
  3. “Think About Me” (C. McVie) – 2:44
  4. “Save Me a Place” (Buckingham) – 2:40
  5. “Sara” (Stevie Nicks) – 6:22 (edited to 4:39 on original CD versions)
Side two
  1. “What Makes You Think You’re the One” (Buckingham) – 3:32
  2. “Storms” (Nicks) – 5:31
  3. “That’s All for Everyone” (Buckingham) – 3:04
  4. “Not That Funny” (Buckingham) – 3:13
  5. “Sisters of the Moon” (Nicks) – 4:42
Side three
  1. “Angel” (Nicks) – 4:54
  2. “That’s Enough for Me” (Buckingham) – 1:50
  3. “Brown Eyes” (C. McVie) – 4:27
  4. “Never Make Me Cry” (C. McVie) – 2:12
  5. “I Know I’m Not Wrong” (Buckingham) – 3:02
Side four
  1. “Honey Hi” (C. McVie) – 2:43
  2. “Beautiful Child” (Nicks) – 5:23
  3. “Walk a Thin Line” (Buckingham) – 3:48
  4. “Tusk” (Buckingham) – 3:30
  5. “Never Forget” (C. McVie) – 3:44

Fleetwood Mac

  • Lindsey Buckingham – guitar, piano, bass guitar, drums, harmonica, vocals
  • Stevie Nicks – vocals, keyboards
  • Christine McVie – keyboards, piano, accordion, vocals
  • John McVie – bass guitar
  • Mick Fleetwood – drums, percussion

Additional personnel

  • USC Trojan Marching Band – appears on “Tusk”
  • Peter Green – guitar – appears uncredited on “Brown Eyes”


  • Producers: Fleetwood Mac. Ken Caillat, Richard Dashut
  • Engineers: Lindsey Buckingham, Ken Caillat, Richard Dashut, Hernan Rojas
  • Assistant Engineer: Rich Feldman
  • Mastering: Ken Perry
  • Remastering: Ken Caillat
  • Photography: Peter Beard, Jayne Odgers, Norman Seeff
  • Art Direction: Vigon Nahas Vigon
  • Design: Vigon Nahas Vigon
Weight 2.00000000 kg


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “FLEETWOOD MAC – TUSK 2LP – Nr MINT”
Back to Top