1 in stock


Dr John – Zu Zu Man
(Topline Records  1984  TOP118)
Matrix No’s: A1/B1 – UK Pressing

Sleeve in Nr MINT condition

Vinyl in Nr MINT condition

Malcolm John “Mac” Rebennack (born November 21, 1940), better known by the stage name Dr. John (also Dr. John Creaux, or Dr. John the Night Tripper), is an American singer, songwriter, pianist and guitarist, whose music combines blues, pop, jazz as well as zydeco, boogie woogie and rock and roll.

Active as a session musician since the late 1950s, he gained a cult following in the late 1960s following the release of his album Gris-Gris and his appearance at the Bath Festival of Blues and Progressive Music. He performed a wildly theatrical stage show inspired by medicine shows, Mardi Gras costumes and voodoo ceremonies. Rebennack has recorded over 20 albums and in 1973 scored a top-20 hit with the jaunty funk-flavored “Right Place Wrong Time”, still his best-known song.

The winner of six Grammy Awards, Rebennack was inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame by singer John Legend on March 14, 2011. In May 2013, Rebennack was the recipient of an honorary doctorate of fine arts from Tulane University. He was jokingly referred to by Tulane’s president, Scott Cowen, as “Dr. Dr. John”.

ZuZu Man is the thirteenth album by New Orleans singer and pianist Dr. John.

Track listing

Side One

  1. “Woman is the Root of All Evil” – 2:11
  2. “Trader John” – 2:22
  3. “Shho-Ra” – 4:18
  4. “Tipatina” – 3:19
  5. “One Night Late” – 2:21
  6. “Cat and Mouse Game” – 2:49

Side Two

  1. “She’s Just a Square” – 3:07
  2. “Bald Headed” – 2:33
  3. “In The Night” – 2:50
  4. “Helpin’ Hand” – 2:59
  5. “Zu Zu Man” – 3:20
  6. “Mean Cheatin’ Woman” – 4:38


Weight 1.00000000 kg


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “DR JOHN – ZU ZU MAN LP – Nr MINT A1/B1 UK”
Back to Top