1 in stock


Garth Brooks – The Chase
(Liberty Records  1992  7987431)
Matrix No’s: A1/B1

Sleeve in Excellent condition
 – some wear to edges/corners and sticker discolouration mark top right

Vinyl in Nr MINT condition
(there are some surface marks visible on the vinyl when held up to the light but they don’t affect the sound quality)

Troyal Garth Brooks (born February 7, 1962) is an American singer and songwriter. His integration of rock and pop elements into the country genre has earned him popularity, particularly in the United States with success on the country music single and album charts, multi-platinum recordings and record-breaking live performances, while also crossing over into the mainstream pop arena.

As of 2020, according to the RIAA, Brooks is the best-selling solo albums artist in the United States with 156 million domestic units sold, ahead of Elvis Presley, and is second only to The Beatles in total album sales overall. He is also one of the world’s best-selling artists of all time, having sold more than 170 million records.

As of 2020, Brooks is now the only artist in music history to have released eight albums that achieved diamond status in the United States (surpassing the Beatles’ former record of six); those albums are Garth Brooks (10× platinum), No Fences (17× platinum), Ropin’ the Wind (14× platinum), The Chase (10× platinum), The Hits (10× platinum), Sevens (10× platinum), Double Live (21× platinum), and The Ultimate Hits (10× platinum). Since 1989, Brooks has released 22 records in all, which include: 12 studio albums, two live albums, three compilation albums, three Christmas albums and four box sets, along with 77 singles. He has won several awards in his career, including two Grammy Awards, 17 American Music Awards (including “Artist of the ’90s”) and the RIAA Award for best-selling solo albums artist of the century in the U.S.

Troubled by conflicts between career and family, Brooks retired from recording and performing from 2001 until 2005. During this time, he sold millions of albums through an exclusive distribution deal with Walmart and sporadically released new singles. In 2005, Brooks started a partial comeback, giving select performances and releasing two compilation albums.

In 2009, he began Garth at Wynn, a periodic weekend concert residency at Las Vegas’ Encore Theatre from December 2009 to January 2014. Following the conclusion of the residency, Brooks announced his signing with Sony Music Nashville in July 2014. In September 2014, he began his comeback world tour, with wife and musician Trisha Yearwood, which culminated in 2017. This was followed by his Stadium Tour, which began in 2019. His most recent album, Gunslinger, was released in November 2016.

Brooks was inducted into the Country Music Hall of Fame on October 21, 2012, having been inducted into the Songwriters Hall of Fame the year before. Brooks was also inducted into the Musicians Hall of Fame and Museum in 2016 with his studio musicians, The G-Men. On March 4, 2020, Brooks received the Library of Congress Gershwin Prize for Popular Song. At age 58, he is the youngest recipient of the award.

The Chase is the fifth studio album of American country music artist Garth Brooks. It was released on September 14, 1992 on Liberty Records and sold 403,000 copies in its first week, The Chase debuted at number one on the Billboard 200 chart and Top Country Albums chart and has been certified diamond by the RIAA. It was also successful internationally, reaching number one on the UK country albums chart and remained in the top ten for many months.

“Dixie Chicken” is a cover of the classic Little Feat song off of their 1973 album of the same name while “Night Rider’s Lament” is a classic cowboy song that had been previously recorded by Jerry Jeff Walker and Chris LeDoux.


A1We Shall Be Free3:47
A2Somewhere Other Than The Night3:10
A3Mr. Right2:00
A4Every Now And Then4:15
A5Walking After Midnight2:33
B1Dixie Chicken4:24
B2Learning To Live Again4:04
B3That Summer4:45
B4Night Rider’s Lament4:04
B5Face To Face4:24


  • Garth Brooks – lead and backing vocals
  • Ty England – acoustic guitar, backing vocals
  • Dave Gant – keyboards, fiddle, backing vocals
  • James Garver – electric guitar, percussion, backing vocals
  • Steve McClure – pedal steel and electric guitars
  • Betsy Smittle – bass guitar, backing vocals
  • Mike Palmer – drums, percussion

Additional musicians

  • Bruce Bouton – pedal steel guitar
  • Mark Casstevens – acoustic guitar
  • Gary Chapman – backing vocals
  • Mike Chapman – bass guitar, Synclavier programming on “We Shall Be Free”
  • Johnny Cobb – backing vocals
  • Rob Hajacos – fiddle
  • Vicki Hampton – backing vocals
  • Yvonne Hodges – backing vocals
  • Chris Leuzinger – electric guitar
  • Donna McElroy – backing vocals
  • Nashville String Machine – string orchestra
  • Debbie Nims – backing vocals
  • Dennis Solee – clarinet
  • Milton Sledge – drums, percussion
  • Howard Smith – backing vocals
  • Bobby Wood – piano, keyboards
  • Trisha Yearwood – backing vocals


Weight1.00000000 kg


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “GARTH BROOKS – THE CHASE LP – Nr MINT A1/B1 1992  COUNTRY”
Back to Top