1 in stock


Gary Farr & The T-Bones – One More Chance
(Decal Records  1987  LIK11)
Matrix No’s: A1/B1 – UK Pressing

Sleeve in Nr MINT condition

Vinyl in Nr MINT condition
(there are some surface marks visible on the vinyl when held up to the light but they don’t affect the sound quality)

Gary Anthony Farr (19 October 1944 – 29 July 1994) was a British folk/blues singer best known as the founder and lead vocalist of the T-Bones, a British rhythm and blues band active primarily in the early to mid-1960s. After the break-up of the T-Bones, Farr pursued a solo career that resulted in three studio albums and a handful of singles, none of which were commercially well received. Later he collaborated with other musicians (some of whom had been members of British band Uriah Heep) and released one album under the name Lion. Following this project, Farr made no more official music recordings.

Farr began playing with the T-Bones around Sussex in 1963, as part of the British rhythm and blues scene, and eventually gaining enough of a local reputation to inherit the Yardbirds’ Friday night slot at the famous Marquee Club in London as well as establishing themselves at the also-noteworthy Crawdaddy Club. In 1965 Gary Farr and the T-Bones recorded an EP titled Dem Bones Dem Bones Dem T-Bones, released in the UK by Columbia and produced by Giorgio Gomelsky. The group released some additional singles around the same time as the EP. None of the T-Bones’ work landed on the UK charts, but the band managed to secure an appearance on the American television program Shindig Goes to London in August 1965, where they performed a cover of “Wooly Bully” alongside more famous groups such as The Moody Blues and The Animals. Following the television appearance, The T-Bones’ drummer, Brian “Legs” Walkley, met and jammed with organist Keith Emerson (who would go on to fame with The Nice and Emerson, Lake & Palmer), which resulted in Emerson joining the band in its final days. They recorded a single titled “Together Forever” with Emerson, but the song was never released, as The T-Bones proceeded to break up shortly thereafter.


A1 How Many More Times
A2 I’m A Lover Not A Fighter
A3 Won’t You Give Hime One More Chance
A4 Hamish’s Express Relief
A5 Give All She’s Got
A6 Don’t Stop And Stare
A7 Get The Money
A8 ‘Deed And ‘Deed I Do
B1 I’m Louisiana Red
B2 Jump Back
B3 You Don’t Love Me
B4 Got Love If You Want It
B5 Oh Baby Baby
B6 Feel Alright
B7 C.C. Rider
B8 Dearest Darling


  • Design – The Fish Family
  • Liner Notes, Compiled By – John Platt
  • Producer – Giorgio Gomelsky
  • Reissue Producer – Bob Fisher
Weight 1.00000000 kg


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “GARY FARR AND THE T-BONES – ONE MORE CHANCE LP – Nr MINT A1/B1 UK 1960s BLUES”
Back to Top