1 in stock


Haven – Let It Live
(Radiate Records  2001  RDTS3)

Sleeve, Inner Sleeve & Heavyweight Vinyl in Nr MINT condition

Haven were an English indie rock band, formed in Cornwall in 1996. The band consisted of singer Gary Briggs, guitarist Nathan Wason, bassist Iwan Gronow and drummer Jack Mitchell. Originally called Blew, their new name was taken from a local holiday resort.

The band formed after Gary Briggs moved to Cornwall and met Nathan Wason in a record shop in Penzance. After recruiting drummer Tom Lewis and London born Iwan Gronow, the band moved to Manchester in 1999 after being discovered by the former Smiths’ manager Joe Moss set them up with a regular slot at The Night and Day Café. In 2001, drummer Tom Lewis left the band and was replaced by female drummer Rebecca ‘Reb’ Fitzpatrick who was with the band during their tour with Badly Drawn Boy. When Reb left the band she was replaced by Manchester drummer Jack Mitchell. Through Moss’s Smiths connections they also played support slots for Johnny Marr’s band The Healers, and others including Badly Drawn Boy. The band’s first release was the Til The End EP in May 2001, with further singles following, including the top-75 UK hit “Let It Live” and their top-30 breakthrough “Say Something”. Their debut album, Between The Senses, was released in February 2002, and reached No. 26 in the UK Albums Chart. A second album was released in 2004, and the band constantly remained on tour. Their record label merged with another and the band were asked to record a third album. However, with the deadline set soon after the tour, Haven did not manage to record enough material to complete what the label wanted. They were subsequently released from their recording contract, and the band split up.

Following the split, Iwan Gronow and Jack Mitchell joined Manchester band Mutineers and went on to play as the rhythm section in Johnny Marr’s live band. Gary Briggs and Nat Wason formed the short lived band The Strays. Briggs was also recruited as the lead singer for the Peter Hook/Mani project Freebass before going on to work on courses run for musicians.

In 2012, a comprehensive biography of the band was published by Matador Books.

Band members

  • Gary Briggs – vocals, guitar
  • Nat Wason – guitar
  • Iwan Gronow – bass
  • Tom Lewis – drums
  • Rebecca Fitzpatrick – drums
  • Jack Mitchell – drums


A Let It Live
B Comes A Change
  • Bass, Vocals, Written-ByJwan Gronow
  • DrumsJack Mitchell
  • Engineer, Mixed ByJames Spencer
  • Guitar, Written-ByNat Wason
  • Mastered BySean Macgee
  • ProducerJohnny Marr
  • Vocals, Guitar, Written-ByGary Briggs
Weight 1.00000000 kg


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “HAVEN – LET IT LIVE 7″ – Nr MINT UK 2001 INDIE BRITPOP JOHNNY MARR”
Back to Top