1 in stock


Pixies – Doolittle Live – 7.10.09
(Pixies Records  2009  CDLHN60)

Sleeve & CD in MINT condition


The Pixies are an American alternative rock band formed in Boston, Massachusetts in 1986. The group consists of Black Francis (vocals, rhythm guitar), Joey Santiago (lead guitar), Kim Deal (bass, vocals), and David Lovering (drums). The Pixies found only modest commercial success in their home country, but were significantly more successful in the United Kingdom and mainland Europe. The group disbanded in 1993 under acrimonious circumstances, but reunited in 2004.

The band’s style of music contains a range of elements, including indie rock, psychedelia, noise rock, and surf rock. Black Francis is the Pixies’ primary songwriter and singer. He has written about a number of offbeat subjects in the band’s songs, such as extraterrestrials, surrealism, incest, and biblical violence.

The group is credited as being a big influence on the alternative rock boom of the 1990s. Kurt Cobain acknowledged the debt his band Nirvana owed the Pixies, and stated that “Smells Like Teen Spirit” was his attempt to “rip off the Pixies”. The Pixies’ legacy and popularity grew in the years following their break-up, leading to sold-out world tours following their reunion in 2004.

01. Intro
02. Dancing The Manta Ray
03. Weird At My School
04. Bailey’s Walk
05. Manta Ray
06. Debaser
07. Tame
08. Wave Of Mutilation
09. I Bleed
10. Here Comes Your Man
11. Dead
12. Monkey Gone To Heaven
13. Mr. Grieves
14. Crackity Jones
15. La La Love You
16. No. 13 Baby
17. There Goes My Gun
18. Hey
19. Silver
20. Gouge Away
21. Wave Of Mutilation (UK SURF)
22. Isla De Encanta
23. Broken Face
24. Where Is My Mind?
Weight 1.00000000 kg


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “PIXIES – DOOLITTLE LIVE 2CD MINT BRIXTON 7.10.09”
Back to Top