1 in stock


Iron Maiden – Piece Of Mind
(EMI Records  1984  EMA800)
Matrix No’s: A1/B1 – UK Pressing

Gatefold Sleeve in Nr MINT condition
– some slight wear to edges
Also comes with Maiden Merchandise Sheet

Vinyl in Nr MINT condition

Iron Maiden are a British heavy metal band formed in Leyton, East London, in 1975 by bassist and primary songwriter Steve Harris. The band’s discography has grown to thirty-eight albums, including sixteen studio albums, eleven live albums, four EPs, and seven compilations.

Pioneers of the new wave of British heavy metal, Iron Maiden achieved initial success during the early 1980s. After several line-up changes, the band went on to release a series of UK and US platinum and gold albums, including 1982’s The Number of the Beast, 1983’s Piece of Mind, 1984’s Powerslave, 1985’s live release Live After Death, 1986’s Somewhere in Time and 1988’s Seventh Son of a Seventh Son. Since the return of lead vocalist Bruce Dickinson and guitarist Adrian Smith in 1999, the band have undergone a resurgence in popularity, with their 2010 studio offering, The Final Frontier, peaking at No. 1 in 28 countries and receiving widespread critical acclaim. Their sixteenth studio album, The Book of Souls, was released on 4 September 2015.

Despite little radio or television support, Iron Maiden are considered one of the most successful heavy metal bands in history, with The Observer reporting in 2015 that the band have sold over 90 million copies of their albums worldwide. The band won the Ivor Novello Award for international achievement in 2002. As of October 2013, the band have played over 2000 live shows throughout their career. For the past 35 years, the band have been supported by their famous mascot, “Eddie”, who has appeared on almost all of their album and single covers, as well as in their live shows.

Piece of Mind is the fourth studio album by British heavy metal band Iron Maiden, originally released in 1983 by EMI, and by Capitol in the US, where it was reissued later by Sanctuary/Columbia Records. It was the first album to feature drummer Nicko McBrain, who had recently left the Paris-based band Trust and has been Iron Maiden’s drummer ever since.

Piece of Mind was a critical and commercial success, reaching No. 3 in the UK Albums Chart and achieving platinum certification in the UK and North America.

Track listing

Side one
No. Title Writer(s) Length
1. “Where Eagles Dare” Steve Harris 6:10
2. “Revelations” Bruce Dickinson 6:50
3. “Flight of Icarus” Adrian Smith, Dickinson 3:51
4. “Die with Your Boots On” Smith, Dickinson, Harris 5:28
Side two
No. Title Writer(s) Length
5. “The Trooper” Harris 4:15
6. “Still Life” Dave Murray, Harris 4:53
7. “Quest for Fire” Harris 3:41
8. “Sun and Steel” Dickinson, Smith 3:26
9. “To Tame a Land” Harris 7:27
Total length:


Production and performance credits are adapted from the album liner notes.[20][21]

Iron Maiden
  • Bruce Dickinson – lead vocals
  • Dave Murray – guitar
  • Adrian Smith – guitar
  • Steve Harris – bass guitar
  • Nicko McBrain – drums
  • Martin Birch – producer, engineer, mixing
  • Frank Gibson – assistant engineer
  • Denis Haliburton – assistant engineer
  • Bruce Buchhalter – assistant mixing engineer
  • Derek Riggs – sleeve illustration, sleeve design, sleeve concept
  • Simon Fowler – photography
  • Keith Peacock – art continuation
  • Rod Smallwood – management, sleeve design, sleeve concept
  • Andy Taylor – management
Weight 1.00000000 kg


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “IRON MAIDEN – PIECE OF MIND LP – Nr MINT A1/B1mtx UK”
Back to Top