1 in stock


Jimmy Page – Outrider
(Geffen Records 1988  WX155)

Sleeve in Nr MINT/Excellent+ condition
– some slight wear to edges & a little rubbing on the back
Inner Sleeve in Nr MINT condition

Vinyl in Nr MINT condition

James Patrick Page OBE (born 9 January 1944) is an English musician and producer who achieved international success as the guitarist and founder of the rock band Led Zeppelin. Prolific in creating guitar riffs, Page’s style involves various alternative guitar tunings and melodic solos, coupled with aggressive, distorted guitar tones. It is also characterized by his folk and eastern-influenced acoustic work. He is notable for occasionally playing his guitar with a cello bow to create a droning sound texture to the music.

Outrider is an album by Jimmy Page, released by Geffen Records on 19 June 1988. It is his first solo studio album and the first time since 1969 he has recorded with a record label other than Atlantic Records/Swan Song Records. Page recorded the music at his personal studio The Sol. Robert Plant guests on one track, “The Only One”, while John Bonham’s son Jason plays drums for the first time on record.

This was originally intended to be a two album release. However, during the early recording stages of this album, Page’s house was broken into and amongst the items stolen were the demo tapes which had been recorded up to that point. Page didn’t record any demos prior to recording the album itself.

Track listing

Side one
No. Title Writer(s) Length
1. “Wasting My Time” Page, Miles 4:28
2. “Wanna Make Love” Page, Miles 5:20
3. “Writes of Winter” (Instrumental) Page 3:27
4. “The Only One” Page, Plant 4:27
5. “Liquid Mercury” (Instrumental) Page 3:04
Side two
No. Title Writer(s) Length
6. “Hummingbird” Leon Russell 5:22
7. “Emerald Eyes” (Instrumental) Page 3:20
8. “Prison Blues” Page, Farlowe 7:10
9. “Blues Anthem (If I Cannot Have Your Love…)” Page, Farlowe 3:24


  • Jimmy Page – guitars, synthesizer, vocals, production
  • Barriemore Barlow – drums, percussion on “Liquid Mercury” and “Emerald Eyes”
  • Jason Bonham – drums, percussion
  • Chris Farlowe – vocals on “Hummingbird”, “Prison Blues”, and “Blues Anthem (If I Cannot Have Your Love…)”
  • Tony Franklin – bass guitar on “Wasting My Time”
  • Felix Krish – bass guitar on “The Only One”, “Liquid Mercury”, “Emerald Eyes”, “Prison Blues”, and “Blues Anthem (If I Cannot Have Your Love…)”
  • Durban Laverde – bass guitar on “Wanna Make Love”, “Writes of Winter”, and “Hummingbird”
  • John Miles – vocals “Wasting My Time” and “Wanna Make Love”
  • Robert Plant – vocals on “The Only One”
Technical personnel
  • Peter Ashworth – photography
  • Dick Beetham – assistant engineering
  • Steve Hoyland – assistant engineering
  • JL – artwork and cover co-ordination
  • George Marino – mastering at Sterling Sound, New York
  • Leif Mases – engineering, mixing
Weight 1.00000000 kg


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “JIMMY PAGE – OUTRIDER LP – Nr MINT LED ZEPPELIN”
Back to Top