1 in stock


JJ Burnel – Euroman Cometh
(United Artists Records  1979  UAG30214)
Matrix No’s: A2/B2 – UK Pressing
“Porky Prime Cut” in dead wax

Vinyl in Nr MINT/Excellent+ condition
(there are some surface marks visible on the vinyl when held up to the light but they don’t affect the sound quality apart from some light pops/crackles)

Sleeve in Nr MINT condition
– some slight wear to edges/corners
Inner Sleeve has some foxing but no splits

Jean-Jacques Burnel (born 21 February 1952) is an English musician, producer and songwriter, best known as the bass guitarist and co-lead vocalist with the English rock band The Stranglers. He is the last founding member to remain in the band.

Euroman Cometh is the debut solo album by the Stranglers’ bassist J.J. Burnel, released in April 1979 by United Artists. It is a concept album, as most of the songs concern the ideal of a united Europe, both culturally and economically. Upon release, the album was a contrast to the more melodic songs of the Stranglers, containing what Pat Gilbert of Record Collector describes as “a collection of dark, atmospheric soundscapes, embroidered with Burnel’s intense, monotone theorising about a united Europe.”

Track listing

All tracks are written by Jean-Jacques Burnel, except where indicated

No. Title Writer(s) Length
1. “Euroman” 3:28
2. “Jellyfish” 2:55
3. “Freddie Laker (Concorde and Eurobus)” 3:30
4. “Euromess” 3:50
5. “Deutschland Nicht Uber Alles” 4:39
6. “Do the European” 4:28
7. “Tout Comprendre” 3:08
8. “Triumph (Of the Good City)” 4:15
9. “Pretty Face” Chris Boyle, Gavin Daneski, Ralph Worman, Vic Sendall, Geoff Farndell 1:50
10. “Crabs” 2:10
11. “Eurospeed (Your own Speed)” 2:38
  • “Pretty Face” is a cover of a song by 1960s British R&B group the Beat Merchants.


  • J.J. Burnel – vocals, keyboards, guitar, bass, beatbox
  • Peter Howells – drums (tracks 3, 5 and 6)
  • Brian James – guitar (track 9)
  • Lew Lewis – harmonica (track 9)
  • Carey Fortune – drums (track 9)
  • J.J. Burnel – producer, mixing, sleeve concept
  • Alan Winstanley – producer, engineer (except tracks 2 and 8)
  • Martin Rushent – producer, engineer (tracks 2 and 8), mixing
  • George Peckham – mastering
  • Allan Ballard – photography of Pompidou Centre, Paris
  • Tracy Gerard – inner sleeve map
  • Kevin Sparrow – design co-ordination
Weight 1.00000000 kg


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “JJ BURNEL – EUROMAN COMETH LP – Nr MINT/EXC+ A2/B2 UK 1979 ORIG PUNK”
Back to Top