1 in stock


Joe Brown
(MCA Records   1968  MUPS347  Mono)
UK Pressing

Vinyl in Nr MINT condition
(there are some surface marks visible on the vinyl when held up to the light but they don’t affect the sound quality apart)

EJ Day Front Laminated Sleeve in Very Good+ condition
– bakc cover has some water staining/discolouration around edges

Joseph Roger Brown, MBE (born 13 May 1941) is an English entertainer. As a rock and roll singer and guitarist, he has performed for more than six decades. He was a stage and television performer in the late 1950s and has primarily been a recording star since the early 1960s. He has made six films, presented specialist radio series for BBC Radio 2, appeared on the West End stage alongside Dame Anna Neagle and has written an autobiography. In recent years he has again concentrated on recording and performing music, playing two tours of around 100 shows every year and releasing an album almost every year.

Described by the Guinness Book of British Hit Singles & Albums as a “chirpy Cockney” (although he was born in Lincolnshire), Brown was one of the original artists managed by the early rock impresario and manager Larry Parnes. He is highly regarded in the music business as a “musician’s musician” who “commands respect and admiration from a wide spectrum of artists”.


A1 Joe Brown– Davy, The Fat Boy
A2 Joe Brown– Let The Heartaches Begin
A3 Joe Brown– Katerine
A4 Joe Brown– Step Inside Love
A5 Joe Brown– Salt
A6 Joe Brown– Son Of Hickory Holler’s Tramp
B1 Joe Brown– If I Were A Carpenter
B2 Joe Brown– Kandy
B3 Joe Brown– Diamonds Of Dew
B4 Joe Brown With Vicki Brown– Blue Tuesday
B5 Joe Brown– Bottle Of Wine


  • Arranged By – Mike Leander
  • Producer – Mike Leander
Weight 1.00000000 kg


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “JOE BROWN – JOE BROWN LP – Nr MINT UK MONO 1968”
Back to Top