1 in stock


Joe Jackson – Night And Day
(A&M Records  1982  AMLH64906)
UK Pressing

Vinyl in Nr MINT condition
(there are some surface marks visible on the vinyl when held up to the light but they don’t affect the sound quality)

Gatefold Sleeve in Very Good+ condition
– some wear to edges, some ringwear at top
“PROPERTY OF A&M DEMONSTRATION NOT FOR SALE” stamped on back top right

David Ian “Joe” Jackson (born 11 August 1954) is an English musician and singer-songwriter.

He subsequently relocated from England to New York and then to Berlin. He recorded 19 studio albums and garnered 5 Grammy Award nominations in a career extending from 1979 to today. After years of studying music and playing clubs, Jackson’s first release, “Is She Really Going Out with Him?” became a hit in 1979. This was followed by a number of new wave singles before he moved to more jazz-inflected pop music and had a Top 10 hit in 1982 with “Steppin’ Out”. He has also composed classical music.

Night and Day is Joe Jackson’s fifth album, released in June 1982. It reached the Top 5 in both the UK and U.S., Jackson’s only studio album to do so. It sold over one million copies, earning platinum disc status.

Track listing

All songs were written by Joe Jackson, except where noted.

Side 1 (Night side)

  1. “Another World” – 3:53
  2. “Chinatown” – 4:07
  3. “T.V. Age” (Jackson, Steve Tatler) – 3:47
  4. “Target” – 3:48
  5. “Steppin’ Out” – 4:23

Side 2 (Day side)

  1. Breaking Us in Two” – 4:53
  2. “Cancer” – 5:58
  3. “Real Men” – 4:04
  4. “A Slow Song” – 7:01


  • Joe Jackson – organ, synthesizer, harmonica, piano, hammond organ, electric piano, alto saxophone, vocals, vibraphone, Rhodes piano
  • Sue Hadjopoulos – flute, percussion, bongos, conga, timbales, vocals, xylophone, bells, orchestral bells
  • Graham Maby – bass, percussion, vocals
  • Grace Millan – vocals, background vocals
  • Ed Roynesdal – violin, keyboards
  • Larry Tolfree – percussion, drums, timbales
  • Ricardo Torres – percussion, claves, bongos, cowbell
  • Al Weisman – vocals, background vocals
Weight 1.00000000 kg


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “JOE JACKSON – NIGHT AND DAY LP – Nr MINT UK NEW WAVE”
Back to Top