KEB’ MO’ – KEB’ MO’ 180 gram LP – Nr MINT A2/B2 1998 ORIG BLUES OKEH


1 in stock


Keb’ Mo’
(Okeh Records  1998 4781731)
Matrix No’s: A2/B2
180 gram Pressing

Sleeve in Nr MINT- condition
– perfect apart from scratch mark on back near top left

Vinyl in Nr MINT condition

Kevin Roosevelt Moore (born October 3, 1951), known as Keb’ Mo’, is an American blues musician. He is a singer, guitarist and songwriter, living in Nashville, Tennessee. He has been described as “a living link to the seminal Delta blues that travelled up the Mississippi River and across the expanse of America.” His post-modern blues style is influenced by many eras and genres, including folk, rock, jazz, pop and country. The moniker “Keb Mo” was coined by his original drummer, Quentin Dennard, and picked up by his record label as a “street talk” abbreviation of his given name.

Keb’ Mo’ is the second studio album by Delta blues artist Keb’ Mo’. Commonly thought of as his debut, the artist previously released an album in 1980, Rainmaker, under his birth name “Kevin Moore” (of which “Keb’ Mo'” is a variation).

Track listing

All songs written by Kevin Moore (Keb’ Mo’) unless otherwise noted.

  1. “Every Morning” – 3:00
  2. “Tell Everybody I Know” – 3:10
  3. “Love Blues” – 3:02 (Kevin Moore, Eugene Powell)
  4. “Victims Of Comfort” – 3:21 (Kevin Moore, Tim Kimber)
  5. “Angelina” – 3:47 (Kevin Moore, Georgina Graper)
  6. “Anybody Seen My Girl” – 2:56
  7. “She Just Wants To Dance” – 3:29 (Kevin Moore, Georgina Graper)
  8. “Am I Wrong” – 2:19
  9. “Come On In My Kitchen” – 4:09 (Robert Johnson)
  10. “Dirty Low Down And Bad” – 3:08
  11. “Don’t Try To Explain” – 3:58
  12. “Kindhearted Woman Blues” – 3:29 (Robert Johnson)
  13. “City Boy” – 4:05


  • Keb’ Mo’ – vocals, guitars, harmonica, banjo
  • Tommy Eyre – keyboards
  • James “Hutch” Hutchinson – bass guitar
  • Laval Belle – drums
  • Quentin Dennard – drums on “Angelina”
  • Tony Braunagel – percussion on “Come On in My Kitchen”
Weight 1.00000000 kg


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “KEB’ MO’ – KEB’ MO’ 180 gram LP – Nr MINT A2/B2 1998 ORIG BLUES OKEH”
Back to Top