1 in stock


(Round/United Artists Records  1976  UAS29922)
Matrix No’s: A1/B1 – UK Pressing

Sleeve in Nr MINT condition
– some slight wear to edges/corners

Vinyl in Nr MINT condition
(there are some surface marks visible on the vinyl when held up to the light but they don’t affect the sound quality)

Kingfish is the self-titled first album by the rock band Kingfish. It was recorded and released in 1976. It is not to be confused with the band’s fourth album, which is also called Kingfish.

When they recorded their debut album, the lineup of Kingfish included Grateful Dead rhythm guitarist Bob Weir. Weir was a member of the band from 1974 to 1976, and left the group shortly after the album’s release. Kingfish includes “Lazy Lightnin'” and “Supplication”, a jazzy song combination sung by Weir that quickly found its way into the Grateful Dead repertoire.

Besides Weir, Kingfish features original band members Matthew Kelly on guitar and harmonica, Dave Torbert on bass, Robbie Hoddinott on guitar, and Chris Herold on drums.

Track listing

  1. “Lazy Lightnin'” (John Perry Barlow, Bob Weir) – 3:02
  2. “Supplication” (Barlow, Weir) – 2:56
  3. “Wild Northland” (Tom Hovey, Dave Torbert) – 2:24
  4. “Asia Minor” (John Carter, Tim Gilbert, Hovey, Scott Quigley) – 3:32
  5. “Home to Dixie” (Barlow, John Cutler, Matt Kelly, Weir) – 3:52
  6. “Jump for Joy” (Carter, Gilbert) – 3:49
  7. “Good-Bye Yer Honor” (Hovey, Kelly, Torbert) – 2:56
  8. “Big Iron” (Marty Robbins) – 4:30
  9. “This Time” (Kelly, Torbert) – 4:23
  10. “Hypnotize” (Kelly, Torbert) – 4:35
  11. “Bye and Bye” (trad., arr. Barlow, Weir) – 4:03



  • Bob Weir – guitar, vocals
  • Matthew Kelly – guitar, harmonica, vocals
  • Dave Torbert – bass, vocals
  • Robby Hoddinott – lead guitar, slide guitar
  • Chris Herold – drums, percussion

Additional personnel

  • Steve Evans – bass
  • Barry Flast – piano, vocals
  • Pablo Green – percussion on track 10
  • Anna Rizzo – vocals
  • Jim Sanchez – drums
  • J.D. Sharp – string symphonizer on tracks 1, 9, and 10


  • Producer – Dan Healy, Bob Weir
  • Production assistants – Richard Hundgren, Dean Layman
  • Arrangement – Kingfish
  • Recording – Dan Healy, Kingfish
  • Engineer – Rob Taylor
  • Mastering – George Horn
  • Cover painting – Philip Garris
  • Trident logo – James A. Nelson III
  • Photography – Bob Marks
Weight 1.00000000 kg


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “KINGFISH LP – Nr MINT A1/B1 UK GRATEFUL DEAD BOB WEIR”
Back to Top