1 in stock


Lenny Kravitz – Let Love Rule
(Virgin Records  1989  VUSLP10)
Matrix No’s: A3/B2 – UK Pressing

Vinyl in Nr MINT/Excellent+ condition
(there are some surface marks visible on the vinyl when held up to the light but they don’t affect the sound quality apart from some light pops/crackles, mainly at the start of each side)

Sleeve in Nr MINT condition
Plain White Inner Sleeve

Leonard AlbertLennyKravitz (born May 26, 1964) is an American singer, songwriter, actor and record producer. His “retro” style incorporates elements of rock, blues, soul, R&B, funk, jazz, reggae, hard rock, psychedelic, pop, folk, and ballads. In addition to singing lead and backing vocals, Kravitz often plays all of the instruments himself when recording.

He won the Grammy Award for Best Male Rock Vocal Performance four years in a row from 1999 to 2002, breaking the record for most wins in that category as well as setting the record for most consecutive wins in one category by a male. He has been nominated for and won other awards, including American Music Awards, MTV Video Music Awards, Radio Music Awards, Brit Awards, and Blockbuster Entertainment Awards. He was also ranked number 93 on VH1’s 100 Greatest Artists of Hard Rock. On December 1, 2011, Kravitz was made an Officer of the Ordre des Arts et des Lettres. He played Cinna in the Hunger Games film series.

Let Love Rule is the debut studio album of American rock musician Lenny Kravitz, released on September 6, 1989 by Virgin Records. Then-wife Lisa Bonet wrote the lyrics to “Fear” and co-wrote the lyrics on the song “Rosemary”; other than that the album is virtually a one-man Kravitz show, as he wrote and produced all the songs and played nearly all the instruments.

Let Love Rule reached number 61 on the Billboard 200, while it peaked at number 56 on the UK Albums Chart. The album is also featured in the book 1001 Albums You Must Hear Before You Die.

Track listing

All tracks written by Lenny Kravitz, except “Fear” lyrics by Lisa Bonet, and “Rosemary” lyrics by Kravitz and Bonet.

  1. “Sittin’ on Top of the World” – 3:16
  2. “Let Love Rule” – 5:42
  3. “Freedom Train” – 2:50
  4. “My Precious Love” – 5:15
  5. “I Build This Garden for Us” – 6:16
  6. “Fear” – 5:20
  7. “Does Anybody Out There Even Care” – 3:42
  8. “Mr. Cab Driver” – 3:49
  9. “Rosemary” – 5:27
  10. “Be” – 3:16


  • Lenny Kravitz – lead and backing vocals, guitar, organ, bass, drums, percussion
  • Alfred Brown – viola
  • Henry Hirsch – piano, organ
  • Adam Widoff – guitar
  • Karl Denson – saxophone
  • Eric Delente – violin
  • Nancy Ives – cello
  • Lee Jaffe – harmonica
  • Steve Remote – recording engineer, mixing engineer
  • David Domanich – recording engineer
  • Henry Hirsch – recording engineer, mixing engineer
  • Tom “Bone” Edmonds – mixing engineer
  • Greg Calbi – mastering engineer


Weight 1.00000000 kg


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “LENNY KRAVITZ – LET LOVE RULE LP – Nr MINT/EXC+ A3/B2 UK 1989”
Back to Top