1 in stock


Los Lobos – …And A Time To Dance
(Rough Trade Records  1984  ROUGH71)
UK Pressing

Sleeve, Inner Sleeves, Insert & Vinyl in Nr MINT condition

Los Lobos (Spanish for “the Wolves”) are an American rock band from East Los Angeles, California, United States. Their music is influenced by rock and roll, Tex-Mex, country, zydeco, folk, R&B, blues, brown-eyed soul, and traditional music such as cumbia, boleros and norteños. The band gained international stardom in 1987, when their cover version of Ritchie Valens’ “La Bamba” topped the charts in the U.S., the UK and several other countries. In 2015, they were nominated for induction into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. In 2018, they were inducted into Austin City Limits Hall of Fame.

…And a Time to Dance is a 1983 EP by Los Lobos. It was co-produced by T-Bone Burnett and Steve Berlin (not yet a full-time member of the band) and was the band’s first release on Slash Records. The EP brought the band its first wide acclaim. It was voted best EP of the year in the Village Voice’s influential Pazz & Jop critics poll. Critic Robert Christgau gave the record an “A-” in his Consumer Guide, calling it “good old rock and roll East L.A. style.” Trouser Press raved about “a spicy romp (in two languages) back and forth across musical borders few can traverse with such ease,” while Rolling Stone called it “an infectious dance record that deserves to be heard by rock fans.”

The track “Anselma” won the first Grammy Award for Best Mexican-American Performance. The album was mixed and recorded entirely digitally.

Track listing

Side One
No. Title Writer(s) Length
1. “Let’s Say Goodnight” David Hidalgo, Louie Pérez 2:30
2. “Walking Song” David Hidalgo, Louie Pérez 2:45
3. “Anselma” Cesar Suedan, Guadalupe Trigo 3:04
Side Two
No. Title Writer(s) Length
4. “Come On Let’s Go” Ritchie Valens 2:08
5. “How Much Can I Do?” David Hidalgo, Louie Pérez 2:34
6. “Why Do You Do” Cesar Rosas 2:17
7. “Ay Te Dejo En San Antonio” Don Santiago Jimenez 2:31


  • David Hidalgo – guitar, accordion, vocals
  • Cesar Rosas – guitar, bajo sexto, vocals
  • Louie Pérez – drums, vocals
  • Conrad Lozano – bass, vocals, guitarrón

Additional personnel

  • Steve Berlin – saxophones
Weight 1.00000000 kg


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “LOS LOBOS – …AND A TIME TO DANCE 12″ EP – Nr MINT UK”
Back to Top