1 in stock


Los Lobos – Kiko
(Slash/London Records  1992  8282981)

Vinyl in Nr MINT condition
(there are a few surface marks visible on the vinyl when held up to the light but they don’t affect the sound quality)

Sleeve in Nr MINT condition

Los Lobos is a Mexican-American rock band from East Los Angeles, California. Their music is influenced by rock and roll, Tex-Mex, country, zydeco, folk, R&B, blues, brown-eyed soul, and traditional music such as cumbia, boleros and norteños. The band rose to international stardom in 1987, when their version of Ritchie Valens’ “La Bamba” peaked at the top of the Billboard Hot 100, and also topped the charts in the United Kingdom, and several other countries. Songs by Los Lobos have been recorded by Elvis Costello, Waylon Jennings, Frankie Yankovic, and Robert Plant. In 2015, they were nominated for induction into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. In 2018, they were inducted into the Austin City Limits Hall of Fame. They are also known for performing the theme song for Handy Manny.

Kiko is the sixth album by the Mexican American rock group Los Lobos. With the exception of La Bamba‘s 2 million units sold, Kiko sold more units (vinyl, CDs, cassettes) than any other album in their 46 year career of original songs. Roughly 450,000 units were sold worldwide.

Track listing

All songs written by David Hidalgo and Louie Pérez except where noted.

  1. “Dream In Blue” – 3:34
  2. “Wake Up Dolores” – 2:55
  3. “Angels with Dirty Faces” – 4:02
  4. “That Train Don’t Stop Here” (Cesar Rosas, Leroy Preston) – 3:52
  5. “Kiko and the Lavender Moon” – 3:35
  6. “Saint Behind The Glass” – 3:17
  7. “Reva’s House” – 3:04
  8. “When the Circus Comes” – 3:16
  9. “Arizona Skies” – 2:45
  10. “Short Side of Nothing” – 2:57
  11. “Two Janes” – 3:53
  12. “Wicked Rain” (Cesar Rosas) – 3:04
  13. “Whiskey Trail” – 2:41
  14. “Just a Man” – 3:40
  15. “Peace” – 3:55
  16. “Rio de Tenampa” – 1:59


  • Steve Berlin – tenor, baritone, and soprano sax, flute, melodica, harmonica, organ, piano, synthesizer, percussion
  • David Hidalgo – guitars, accordion, violin, banjo, piano, percussion, vocals
  • Conrad Lozano – Fender 5-string jazz bass and 4-string precision bass, Godin fretless bass, guitarron, background vocals
  • Louie Pérez – drums, vocals, guitars, percussion
  • Cesar Rosas – electric and acoustic guitars, vocals
  • Pete Thomas – drums
  • Victor Bisetti – drums (15, 16), percussion
  • Fermin Herrera – Veracruz harp (6)
  • Alex Acuña – percussion
  • Gary Mallaber – drums (2)
  • Mitchell Froom and his House of Keyboards La Chilapeña brass band
Weight 1.00000000 kg


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “LOS LOBOS – KIKO LP – Nr MINT 1992”
Back to Top