1 in stock


Matthew E White – Big Inner
(Domino Records  2013  WIGLP307)

Sleeve in Nr MINT condition
Booklet and Insert in Nr MINT condition

Vinyl in Nr MINT condition

Matthew E. White (born August 14, 1982) is an American singer-songwriter, producer, arranger, and founder of Spacebomb Records in Richmond, Virginia.

In 2011 White created the record label, Spacebomb Records, which aimed to make available a house band and record a wide variety of music.

White released his debut album as a leader, Big Inner, in August 2012, the first from Spacebomb Records and co-released by Hometapes, which the New York Times called “a dramatic pop-gospel record that hits extremes of the mood spectrum.” Big Inner debuted at #19 on Billboards Heatseekers Albums chart, and by the end of 2012, White had been named eMusic’s Breakthrough Artist of 2012, Paste magazine’s Best New Act of 2012, and a Consequence of Sound Rookie of the Year, and Big Inner had appeared on multiple best of 2012 lists. Domino released the album worldwide in January 2013, and it received five stars from The Guardian and was called “One of the great albums of modern Americana” by Uncut magazine.

In addition to his solo work, White is also the leader of the avant-garde jazz big band Fight the Big Bull, for which he composes and arranges all music, and a former member of rock band The Great White Jenkins. He has collaborated with artists like Megafaun, Flo Morrissey, Justin Vernon, Sharon Van Etten, Steven Bernstein, Ken Vandermark, David Karsten Daniels, Foxygen and the Mountain Goats.

Big Inner is the debut album from the artist Matthew E. White, released on August 21, 2012, on Spacebomb Records and Hometapes in the United States and Canada and on January 21, 2013, on Domino in the rest of the world.

Track listing

No. Title Length
1. “One of These Days” 5:19
2. “Big Love” 4:39
3. “Will You Love Me” 3:41
4. “Gone Away” 6:54
5. “Steady Pace” 4:15
6. “Hot Toddies” 5:40
7. “Brazos” 9:53
Total length: 41:03


Over 30 musicians appear on the album: the Spacebomb House Band (Cameron Ralston on bass, Pinson Chanselle on drums and percussion, and Matthew E. White on guitar and vocals), a nine-piece horn section, an eight-piece string section, and a ten-piece choir.[20]

  • Matthew E. White – producer, horn arrangements
  • Phil Cook – choir arrangements
  • Trey Pollard – string arrangements
  • Lance Koehler – engineer
  • Karl Blau – engineer, mixing
  • Gene Paul – mastering
Weight 1.00000000 kg


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “MATTHEW E WHITE – BIG INNER LP – Nr MINT  INDIE 2013”
Back to Top