1 in stock


Mike Oldfield – Ommadawn
(Virgin Records  V2043  Blue Virgin Labels)
Matrix No’s: A5/B9 – UK Pressing

Sleeve in Very Good+ condition
– wear to edges
Inner Sleeve in Nr MINT condition

Vinyl in Nr MINT condition
(there are some surface marks visible on the vinyl when held up to the light but they don’t affect the sound quality)

Michael Gordon Oldfield (born 15 May 1953) is an English musician and composer. He is most famous for the album Tubular Bells.

Ommadawn is the third record album by Mike Oldfield, released in 1975 on Virgin Records. The cover photograph was taken by David Bailey.

Track listing

All music written by Mike Oldfield, except where noted.

Side one

  1. “Ommadawn, Part One” – 19:23

Side two

  1. “Ommadawn, Part Two” – 13:54
  2. “On Horseback” (not actually titled on album) – 3:23
  • “On Horseback” is not listed on the record label, but added to the length of “Ommadawn (Part Two)”, giving it a new length of 17:17. It is, however, referred to on the inner sleeve where it is noted that “the words to the horse song on side two by Mike Oldfield and William Murray”. The songsheet for “On Horseback” says “Music by Mike Oldfield, Words by Mike Oldfield and William Murray”.


  • Mike Oldfield – Guitars (acoustic, classical, electric, steel, twelve-string, acoustic bass and electric bass), banjo, bouzouki, bodhrán, electronic organs, glockenspiel, harp, mandolin, percussion, tubular bells, piano, spinet, synthesisers and vocals.
  • Herbie – Northumbrian bagpipes (unused on the final album)
  • Don Blakeson – trumpet
  • The Hereford City Band conducted by Leslie Penning – brass
  • Jabula (Julian Bahula, Ernest Mothle, Lucky Ranku, Eddie Tatane) – African drums
  • Pierre Moerlen – timpani
  • Paddy Moloney – uilleann pipes
  • William Murray – percussion
  • Sally Oldfield – vocals
  • Terry Oldfield – Panpipes
  • Leslie Penning – recorders
  • “The Penrhos Kids” (Abigail, Briony, Ivan and Jason Griffiths) – vocals on “On Horseback”
  • Clodagh Simonds – vocals
  • Bridget St John – vocals
  • David Strange – cello
Weight 1.00000000 kg


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “MIKE OLDFIELD – OMMADAWN LP – Nr MINT UK  PROG”
Back to Top