1 in stock


Miles Davis – Live Evil
(CBS Records 1972  67219)
Matrix No’s: A1/B1/C1/D1 – UK Pressing

Gatefold Sleeve in Excellent+ condition
– some wear to edges/corners

Double Vinyl in Nr MINT condition
(there are some surface marks visible on the vinyl when held up to the light but they don’t affect the sound quality apart from the odd light pop/crackle and some light dust crackles at the start of each side)

Miles Dewey Davis III (May 26, 1926 – September 28, 1991) was an American jazz musician, trumpeter, bandleader, and composer. Widely considered one of the most influential musicians of the 20th century, Miles Davis was, together with his musical groups, at the forefront of several major developments in jazz music, including bebop, cool jazz, hard bop, modal jazz, and jazz fusion.

Live-Evil is an album of both live and studio recordings by American jazz musician Miles Davis. Parts of the album featured music from Davis’ concert at the Cellar Door in 1970, which producer Teo Macero subsequently edited and pieced together in the studio. They were performed as lengthy, dense jams in the jazz-rock style, while the studio recordings consisted mostly of renditions of Hermeto Pascoalcompositions. The album was originally released on November 17, 1971.

Track listing

Side one
No. Title Writer(s) Length
1. “Sivad” Miles Davis 15:16
2. “Little Church” Hermeto Pascoal 3:17
3. “Medley: Gemini/Double Image” Davis/Joe Zawinul 5:56
Side two
No. Title Writer(s) Length
1. “What I Say” Davis 21:12
2. “Nem Um Talvez” Pascoal 4:03
Side three
No. Title Writer(s) Length
1. “Selim” Pascoal 2:15
2. “Funky Tonk” Davis 23:28
Side four
No. Title Writer(s) Length
1. “Inamorata and Narration by Conrad Roberts” Davis 26:29
Total length: 101:56


  • Miles Davis – electric trumpet with wah-wah
  • Gary Bartz – soprano and alto saxophone
  • John McLaughlin – electric guitar
  • Keith Jarrett – electric piano, organ
  • Michael Henderson – electric bass
  • Jack DeJohnette – drums
  • Airto Moreira – percussion
  • Steve Grossman – soprano saxophone
  • Herbie Hancock, Chick Corea, Joe Zawinul – electric piano
  • Dave Holland – electric bass, acoustic bass
  • Hermeto Pascoal – drums, whistling, voice, electric piano
  • Wayne Shorter – soprano saxophone
  • Khalil Balakrishna – electric sitar
  • Billy Cobham – drums
  • Gary Bartz – soprano and alto saxophone
  • Ron Carter – acoustic bass
  • Conrad Roberts – vocal narration, poem
Weight 1.00000000 kg


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “MILES DAVIS – LIVE EVIL 2LP – Nr MINT UK 1972 ORIG  JAZZ FUSION”
Back to Top