1 in stock


Nick Lowe – Jesus Of Cool
 (Radar Records  1978  RAD1)
Matrix No’s: A2/B2 – UK Pressing

Sleeve in Excellent+ condition
– some wear to edges & a little light rubbing top & bottom
Inner Sleeve in Nr MINT- condition
– a couple of very light fingerprints

Vinyl in Nr MINT condition
(there are some surface marks visible on the vinyl when held up to the light but they don’t affect the sound quality)

Nicholas Drain Lowe (born 24 March 1949), known as Nick Lowe, is an English singer-songwriter, musician, and producer.

A noted figure in UK pub rock, power pop and new wave, Lowe has recorded a string of well-reviewed solo albums. Along with vocals, Lowe plays guitar, bass guitar, piano and harmonica. He is best known for his songs “Cruel to Be Kind” (a US Top 40 single) and “I Love the Sound of Breaking Glass” (a top 10 UK hit), as well as his production work with Elvis Costello, Graham Parker, and others. Lowe also wrote “(What’s So Funny ‘Bout) Peace, Love, and Understanding”, a hit for Costello. He lives in Brentford, London, England.

Jesus of Cool is the 1978 solo debut album by British singer-songwriter Nick Lowe who left Brinsley Schwarz in 1974. Produced by Lowe, it was released in March 1978 by Radar Records in the UK. In the United States, the album was retitled Pure Pop for Now People.

Track listing

Jesus of Cool

All songs written by Nick Lowe except where noted.

  1. “Music for Money” – 2:03
  2. “I Love the Sound of Breaking Glass” (Lowe, Andrew Bodnar, Steve Goulding) – 3:05
  3. “Little Hitler” (Lowe, Dave Edmunds) – 2:51
  4. “Shake and Pop” – 3:13
  5. “Tonight” – 3:45
  6. “So It Goes” – 2:23
  7. “No Reason” – 3:25
  8. “36 Inches High” (Jim Ford) – 2:50
  9. “Marie Provost” – 2:41
  10. “Nutted by Reality” – 2:46
  11. “Heart of the City” (Live) – 4:15


  • Nick Lowe – vocals, bass, guitars, piano
  • Billy Bremner – guitars
  • Dave Edmunds – guitars, vocals
  • John Turnbull – lead guitar on “Nutted by Reality”
  • John McFee – guitar solo on “Tonight”
  • Andrew Bodnar – bass
  • Norman Watt-Roy – bass on “Nutted by Reality”
  • Terry Williams – drums
  • Steve Goulding – drums
  • Pete Thomas – drums
  • Charley Charles – drums on “Nutted by Reality”
  • Bob Andrews – piano, organ
  • Steve Nieve – piano on “Nutted by Reality”
  • Roger Bechirian – tambourine and backing vocals on “I Love The Sound Of Breaking Glass”, organ on “Marie Provost”
Weight 1.00000000 kg


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “NICK LOWE – JESUS OF COOL LP – Nr MINT A2/B2 UK PUNK ROCKPILE”
Back to Top