1 in stock


Pink Floyd – Obscured By Clouds
(Harvest Records  1977  SHSP4020)
Matrix No’s: A2/B2 – UK Pressing
“EMI Records” ringwording
“Harvest Heritage” on Side 2 label only

G&L Round Cornered Sleeve in Nr MINT condition
– slight dink on top left corner
Original EMI (patent no) Inner Sleeve in Nr MINT condition

Vinyl in Nr MINT condition
(there are some surface marks visible on the vinyl when held up to the light but they don’t affect the sound quality)

Pink Floyd were an English rock band formed in London. They achieved international acclaim with their progressive and psychedelic music. Distinguished by their use of philosophical lyrics, sonic experimentation, extended compositions and elaborate live shows, they are one of the most commercially successful and influential groups in the history of popular music.

Pink Floyd were founded in 1965 by students Syd Barrett on guitar and lead vocals, Nick Mason on drums, Roger Waters on bass and vocals, and Richard Wright on keyboards and vocals. They gained popularity performing in London’s underground music scene during the late 1960s, and under Barrett’s leadership released two charting singles and a successful debut album, The Piper at the Gates of Dawn (1967). Guitarist David Gilmour joined in December 1967; Barrett left in April 1968 due to deteriorating mental health. Waters became the band’s primary lyricist and conceptual leader, devising the concepts behind their albums The Dark Side of the Moon (1973), Wish You Were Here (1975), Animals (1977), The Wall (1979) and The Final Cut (1983). The Dark Side of the Moon and The Wall became two of the best-selling albums of all time.

Following creative tensions, Wright left Pink Floyd in 1979, followed by Waters in 1985. Gilmour and Mason continued as Pink Floyd; Wright rejoined them as a session musician and, later, a band member. The three produced two more albums, A Momentary Lapse of Reason (1987) and The Division Bell (1994), and toured until 1994. After nearly two decades of acrimony, Pink Floyd reunited with Waters in 2005 for a performance in London as part of the global awareness event Live 8, but Gilmour and Waters have since stated they have no plans to reunite as a band again. Barrett died in 2006 and Wright in 2008. The final Pink Floyd studio album, The Endless River (2014), was recorded without Waters and largely based on unreleased material.

Pink Floyd were inducted into the American Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in 1996, and the UK Music Hall of Fame in 2005. By 2013, the band had sold more than 250 million records worldwide, including 75 million certified units in the US.

Obscured by Clouds is the seventh studio album by English progressive rock band Pink Floyd, based on their soundtrack for the French film La Vallée, by Barbet Schroeder. Some copies of the album refer to the film by its English title, The Valley. The cover of Obscured by Clouds is an out-of-focus film still of a man in a tree. The album was released in the UK on 2 June 1972, and a few weeks later in the US, by Harvest, reaching number 6 and number 46 respectively. A single, “Free Four” was released in the US only.

Track listing

Side one
No. Title Writer(s) Lead vocals Length
1. “Obscured by Clouds” Gilmour, Waters Instrumental 3:03
2. “When You’re In” Gilmour, Waters, Wright, Mason Instrumental 2:30
3. “Burning Bridges” Wright, Waters Gilmour, Wright 3:29
4. “The Gold It’s in the…” Gilmour, Waters Gilmour 3:07
5. “Wot’s… Uh the Deal?” Gilmour, Waters Gilmour 5:08
6. “Mudmen” Wright, Gilmour Instrumental 4:20
Side two
No. Title Writer(s) Lead vocals Length
7. “Childhood’s End” Gilmour Gilmour 4:31
8. “Free Four” Waters Waters 4:15
9. “Stay” Waters, Wright Wright 4:05
10. “Absolutely Curtains” Wright, Mapuga tribe Instrumental, chant by Mapuga tribe 5:52


Pink Floyd
  • David Gilmour – guitars, vocals, pedal steel guitar, VCS3
  • Nick Mason – drums, percussion, vocals, tape effects
  • Roger Waters – bass guitar, vocals, VCS3, tape effects
  • Richard Wright – keyboards, vocals, VCS3
Additional personnel
  • Hipgnosis – album cover
Weight 1.00000000 kg


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “PINK FLOYD – OBSCURED BY CLOUDS LP – Nr MINT A2/B2 UK  PROG”
Back to Top