1 in stock


The Rainmakers
(Mercury Records  1986  8302141)
Matrix No’s: 1Y1/2Y1

Sleeve, Inner Sleeve & Vinyl in Nr MINT condition
(there are some surface marks visible on the vinyl when held up to the light but they don’t affect the sound quality)

The Rainmakers are a Kansas City, Missouri-based original rock band, fronted by Bob Walkenhorst, which had a small string of hits in the late 1980s and early 1990s in the United States and Europe, especially Norway.

The Rainmakers is the debut album by The Rainmakers, released in 1986. It is their highest-charting album on the Billboard 200, reaching #85, and contains the single “Let My People Go-Go”, which reached #18 on the UK Singles Chart.

Track listing

All songs written by Bob Walkenhorst except as indicated.

  1. “Rockin’ at the T-Dance”
  2. “Downstream”
  3. “Let My People Go-Go”
  4. “Doomsville”
  5. “Big Fat Blonde”
  6. “Long Gone Long”
  7. “The One That Got Away”
  8. “Government Cheese”
  9. “Drinkin’ On the Job”
  10. “Nobody Knows” (Steve Phillips)
  11. “Information” (Alan Clutter)


The Rainmakers

  • Bob Walkenhorst – lead vocals, acoustic guitar
  • Rich Ruth – bass, vocals
  • Steve Phillips – electric guitar, vocals, lead vocal on “Nobody Knows”
  • Pat Tomek – drums

Additional musicians

  • Terry Manning – keyboards
  • The Memphis Horns
Weight 1.00000000 kg


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “THE RAINMAKERS – DEBUT LP – Nr MINT 1Y1”
Back to Top