1 in stock


Spirit – Future Games
(Mercury Records  1976  SRM11133  US Pressing)

Sleeve in Excellent+ condition
 – a little ringwear on the front & import cut in corner

Vinyl in Nr MINT condition
(there are some surface marks visible on the vinyl when held up to the light but they don’t affect the sound quality)

Future Games, subtitled “A Magical Kahauna Dream”, was the fourth album that Spirit released for Mercury Records. However, it is practically a Randy California solo album in all but name, as he played most of the instruments and did most of the writing throughout the album. Coming off as a slightly warped science fiction version of Spirit of ’76, it is an album that greatly divides fans. Many find it boring and monotonous (and decry the poor sound quality, which is greatly improved by listening on headphones in binaural stereo), while others appreciate the humour and character that the album embodies. If nothing else, it certainly stands alone in Spirit’s oeuvre.

Track listing

All songs written by Randy California except where noted.

No. Title Writer(s) Length  
1. “CB talk”     0:42
2. “Stars Are Love”     2:29
3. “Kahauna Dream”     2:44
4. “Buried In My Brain”   California, Fowley, Blair Mooney, Carla Savage 2:55
5. “Bionic Unit”   California, Fowley, Mooney 2:52
6. “So Happy Now”     0:19
7. All Along The Watchtower”   Bob Dylan 4:27
8. “Would You Believe”     3:13
9. “Jack Bond Speaks”   California, Burt Shonberg 1:17
10. “Star Trek Dreaming”     2:16
11. “Interlude XM”     0:26
12. “China Doll”   California, Cassidy 2:00
13. “Hawaiian Times”     0:10
14. “Gorn Attack”   Timothy Blanton, California 2:10
15. “Detroit City”     0:25
16. “Freakout Frog”     3:55
17. “The Romulan Experience”     1:57
18. “Monkey See, Monkey Do”     0:57
19. “Mount Olympus”     1:39
20. “The Journey Of Nomad”   California, Tom Hall 0:25
21. “Ending”     2:30
22. Untitled     3:50



  • Terry Anderson – Vocals
  • Randy California – Bass, Guitar, Vocals
  • Ed Cassidy – Percussion, Drums
  • Joe Kotleba – Synthesizer


  • Blair Mooney – Engineer
  • Jim Schubert – Art Direction
  • Wally Traugott – Mastering
Weight 1.00000000 kg


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “SPIRIT – FUTURE GAMES LP – Nr MINT US PRESS”
Back to Top