1 in stock


Kiss – Gene Simmons
(Casablanca Records  1978  NBLP7120)

Sleeve in Excellent/Very Good+ condition
 – some wear to edges/corners & some light ringwear
Inner Sleeve is split all down one side
No Poster

Vinyl in Nr MINT condition
(there are some surface marks visible on the vinyl when held up to the light but they don’t affect the sound quality apart from the odd light pop/crackle)

Gene Simmons is a 1978 solo album by Gene Simmons, the bassist and co-vocalist of the American hard rock band Kiss. It was one of four solo albums released by the members of Kiss on September 18, 1978. The album features choirs and string arrangements as well as incorporating various musical genres including Beatles-inspired pop, 1970s funk, disco, rock and roll and hard rock.

Although he is the bass player in Kiss, Simmons played mainly electric and acoustic guitars on the album, leaving the bass duties to Neil Jason. The album features guest appearances from well-known musicians, including Aerosmith’s Joe Perry, Bob Seger, Cheap Trick’s Rick Nielsen, Donna Summer and Cher. Though an unknown at the time, backing vocalist Katey Sagal would go on to a successful television career.

Simmons re-recorded “See You in Your Dreams” because he reportedly was not happy with the way it was recorded on Rock and Roll Over. Simmons said that he covered “When You Wish upon a Star” because he related to the song and was a fan of Disney movies. “When I first heard that song I could barely speak English but I knew the words were true. Anybody can have what they want, the world and life can give its rewards to anyone”.

Track listing

All tracks written by Gene Simmons, except where noted.

No. Title Length
1. “Radioactive” 3:50
2. “Burning Up with Fever” 4:19
3. “See You Tonite” 2:30
4. “Tunnel of Love” 3:49
5. “True Confessions” 3:30
6. “Living in Sin” (Simmons, Sean Delaney, Howard Marks) 3:50
7. “Always Near You/Nowhere to Hide” 4:12
8. “Man of 1,000 Faces” 3:16
9. “Mr. Make Believe” 4:00
10. “See You in Your Dreams” 2:48
11. “When You Wish upon a Star” (Ned Washington, Leigh Harline) 2:44


  • Gene Simmons – vocals, electric and acoustic guitars, co-producer
  • Neil Jason – bass guitar
  • Elliot Randall – guitar
  • Allan Schwartzberg – drums
  • Sean Delaney – percussion, backing vocals, co-producer
  • Ron Frangipane – symphonic arrangements and conductor of Members of the New York and Los Angeles Philharmonic Orchestras
  • Gordon Grody, Diva Gray, Kate Sagal, Franny Eisenberg, Carolyn Ray – backing vocals
  • Eric Troyer – piano and vocals on “Radioactive” & “Living in Sin”
  • Steve Lacey – guitar on “Radioactive”
  • John Shane Howell – classical guitar, segue between “Radioactive” & “Burning Up with Fever”
  • Richard Gerstein – piano on “True Confessions” & “Always Near You/Nowhere to Hide”
  • Joe Perry – guitar on “Radioactive” & “Tunnel of Love”
  • Bob Seger – backing vocals on “Radioactive” & “Living in Sin”
  • Rick Nielsen – guitar on “See You in Your Dreams”
  • Helen Reddy – background vocals on “True Confessions”
  • Jeff “Skunk” Baxter – guitar on “Burning Up with Fever”, “See You Tonite”, “Tunnel of Love” & “Mr. Make Believe”
  • Donna Summer – background vocals on “Burning Up with Fever,” & “Tunnel Of Love”
  • Janis Ian – backing vocals on the “Prelude to Radioactive”
  • Cher – spoken word phone call on “Living in Sin”
  • Mitch Weissman & Joe Pecorino (Beatlemania) – backing vocals on “Mr. Make Believe”, “See You Tonite” & “Always Near You/Nowhere to Hide”
  • Michael Des Barres – background vocals on “See You in Your Dreams”
  • Ritchie Ranno – guitar on “Tunnel of Love”
  • The Citrus College Singers – chorus on “True Confessions” & “Always Near You/Nowhere to Hide”
  • George Marino – mastering
  • Eraldo Carugati – album artwork
Weight 1.00000000 kg


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “KISS – GENE SIMMONS LP – Nr MINT GENE ON LABEL”
Back to Top