1 in stock


Dave Edmunds – Closer To The Flame
(Capitol Records  1990  EST2113)
Matrix No’s: A2/B2 – UK Pressing

Sleeve in Excellent condition
– some wear to edges/corners

Vinyl in Nr MINT condition

Closer to the Flame is a 1990 album by Welsh rock musician Dave Edmunds. The album was Edmunds’ first studio album in six years, and his only release for Capitol Records.

The album reached #146 in the United States, and the single “King of Love” hit #68 in the UK; this was the last chart appearance in America to date. However in the UK Edmunds had a top 40 album best of in 2008.

“King of Love” features guest appearances by two of the Stray Cats: Brian Setzer contributes background vocals, and Lee Rocker plays upright bass.

The album’s final track, “Stay With Me Tonight”, had previously appeared on the soundtrack to the 1987 Michael J. Fox movie Light of Day

Track listing

  1. “Closer to the Flame” (Fontaine Brown, Scott Mathews, Ron Nagle)
  2. “Fallin’ Through a Hole” (Michael Lanning)
  3. “Don’t Talk to Me” (Mickey Jupp)
  4. “Every Time I See Her” (Rick Bell, Lanning)
  5. “Stockholm” (Chris East, Jupp)
  6. “King of Love” (Mark Johnson)
  7. “I Got Your Number” (Al Anderson, John Hiatt, Fred Koller)
  8. “Never Take the Place of You” (Anderson)
  9. “Sincerely” (Brown)
  10. “Test of Love” (Billy Burnette, Dan Navarro)
  11. “Stay With Me Tonight” (Dave Edmunds, John David)


  • Dave Charles – Percussion, Drums, Engineer
  • Phil Chen – Bass
  • Crispin Cioe – Horn
  • Dave Edmunds – Guitar, Keyboards, Vocals, Background Vocals
  • Robert Funk – Horn
  • Jack Hale – Horn
  • Arno Hecht – Horn
  • Jim Horn – Horn
  • Wayne Jackson – Horn
  • Leslie Ann Jones – Engineer
  • Jim Keltner – Drums
  • Chuck Leavell – Keyboards
  • Hollywood Paul Litteral – Horn
  • Andrew Love – Horn
  • Lee Rocker – Bass
  • Brian Setzer – Background Vocals
Weight 1.00000000 kg


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “DAVE EDMUNDS – CLOSER TO THE FLAME LP – Nr MINT A2/B2 UK”
Back to Top