1 in stock


The Waterboys
(Ensign Records  1986  ENCL1  Made in Italy)

Sleeve in Very Good+ condition
 – some wear to edges & some ringwear
Lyric Insert in Nr MINT condition

Vinyl in Nr MINT condition

This eponymously named debut album from The Waterboys was recorded in several studio sessions between December 1981 and November 1982. Allmusic describes the sound of the album as “part Van Morrison, part U2”.

The album cover is a photograph of lead singer Mike Scott by Panny Charrington and designed by Stephanie Nash. The Waterboys logo appears in the pale blue box in the upper right-hand corner of the original album cover (pale pink on 2002 reissue). The symbol, which symbolizes water, continued to be used throughout the band’s history. It was designed by Stephanie Nash of Island Records.

Track listing

All songs written by Mike Scott, unless otherwise noted.

  1. “December”
  2. “A Girl Called Johnny”
  3. “The Three Day Man”
  4. “Gala”
  5. “I Will Not Follow”
  6. “It Should Have Been You”
  7. “The Girl in the Swing”
  8. “Savage Earth Heart”


  • Mike Scott – vocals, piano, guitar, 12-string “bellzouki” guitar, bass guitar, mandolin
  • Anthony Thistlethwaite – saxophone, bass, mandolin, drums
  • Kevin Wilkinson – drums
  • Delahaye – organ
  • Nick Linden – bass guitar, background vocals
  • Norman Rodger – bass guitar
  • Ray Massey – drums
  • Stephen W Tayler – bass, keyboards, engineering and mixing
Weight 1.00000000 kg


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “THE WATERBOYS – DEBUT LP – Nr MINT”
Back to Top