1 in stock


Rush – All The World’s A Stage
(Mercury Records  1976  6672015)
Matrix No’s: 1Y2/2Y1/1Y3/2Y4 – UK Pressing

Gatefold Sleeve in Nr MINT condition

Vinyls in Nr MINT condition
(there are some surface marks visible on the vinyl when held up to the light but they don’t affect the sound quality)


Rush was a Canadian rock band formed in Toronto in 1968, consisting of Geddy Lee (bass, vocals, keyboards, composer), Alex Lifeson (guitars, composer), and Neil Peart (drums, percussion, lyricist). After its formation in 1968, the band went through several configurations before arriving at its classic power trio lineup with the addition of Peart in 1974, who replaced original drummer John Rutsey right after the release of their eponymous debut album, which contained their first highly-regarded song, “Working Man”.

All the World’s a Stage is a double live album by Canadian rock band Rush, released in 1976. The album was recorded at Massey Hall in Toronto on June 11 through 13 during their 2112 tour. Similar to a lyric in the track “Limelight” from 1981’s album Moving Pictures, the title of this album alludes to William Shakespeare’s play As You Like It.

Track listing

All songs written by Alex Lifeson, Geddy Lee and Neil Peart, except where noted.

  1. “Bastille Day” – 4:57
  2. “Anthem” – 4:56
  3. “Fly by Night/In the Mood” (Lee, Peart)/(Lee) – 5:03
  4. “Something for Nothing” (Lee, Peart) – 4:02
  5. “Lakeside Park” – 5:04
  6. “2112” – Total Time: 15:45
    • I. Overture” – 4:16
    • “II. The Temples of Syrinx” – 2:12
    • “III. Presentation” (Lifeson, Peart) – 4:27
    • “IV. Soliloquy” – 2:22
    • V. Grand Finale” – 2:28
  7. “By-Tor & the Snow Dog” – 11:57
    • I. At the Tobes of Hades
    • II. Across the Styx
    • III. Of the Battle
      • a. Challenge and Defiance
      • b. 7/4 War Furor
      • c. Aftermath
      • d. Hymn of Triumph
    • IV. Epilogue
  8. “In the End” (Lifeson, Lee) – 7:13
  9. “Working Man/Finding My Way” (Lifeson, Lee)/(Lifeson, Lee) – 14:56
  10. “What You’re Doing” (Lifeson, Lee) – 5:39

This performance of “2112” omits the “Discovery” and “Oracle: The Dream” sections of the studio recording. The final 32 seconds of “Discovery” are played as a lead-in to “Presentation,” but the liner notes do not indicate this. Rush would not perform the entire suite live until the 1996-97 Test for Echo Tour, as documented on the live album Different Stages.

The medley on track 9 is marked as above on the album but runs as follows: “Working Man (first half)/Finding My Way/Working Man (second half)/Drum Solo” before jamming out the end of the medley.

Songs with “/” in the title indicate song medleys. Following along at the end of the last song the album closes with a bit of post-show chatter among the band members and the sound of a slamming of a door as they leave the venue.


  • Geddy Lee – lead vocals, bass, synthesizer
  • Alex Lifeson – guitar
  • Neil Peart – drums, percussion
  • Terry Brown — engineer
  • Hugh Syme — design
  • George Graves — mastering on original album
  • Bob Ludwig — remastering
Weight2.00000000 kg


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “RUSH – ALL THE WORLD’S A STAGE 2LP – Nr MINT UK PRESS”
Back to Top