1 in stock


Rush – Moving Pictures
(Mercury Records  1975  6337160)
Matrix No’s: 1Y2/2Y1 – UK Pressing

Sleeve in Excellent/Very Good+ condition
– some wear to edges/corners with crease in top left corner & sticker mark top right
Inner Sleeve has small sticker with cat no. on top right and punch hole bottom right but no splits

Vinyl in Nr MINT condition
(there are some surface marks visible on the vinyl when held up to the light but they don’t affect the sound quality)

Rush was a Canadian rock band formed in Toronto in 1968, consisting of Geddy Lee (bass, vocals, keyboards, composer), Alex Lifeson (guitars, composer), and Neil Peart (drums, percussion, lyricist). After its formation in 1968, the band went through several configurations before arriving at its classic power trio lineup with the addition of Peart in 1974, who replaced original drummer John Rutsey right after the release of their eponymous debut album, which contained their first highly-regarded song, “Working Man”.

Moving Pictures is the eighth studio album by Canadian rock band Rush. The album was recorded and mixed from October to November 1980 at Le Studio located in Morin Heights, Quebec, Canada, and released on February 12, 1981.

Track listing

All lyrics written by Neil Peart except where noted, all music composed by Alex Lifeson and Geddy Lee except where noted.

No. Title Length
1. “Tom Sawyer” (Peart and Pye Dubois) 4:31
2. “Red Barchetta” 6:10
3. “YYZ” (Lee and Peart) 4:23
4. “Limelight” 4:20
5. “The Camera Eye” 11:01
6. “Witch Hunt” (Part III of Fear) 4:46
7. “Vital Signs” 4:47



  • Geddy Lee – lead vocals, bass, bass pedals, minimoog, Oberheim 8-voice synthesizer, OB-X, moog taurus
  • Alex Lifeson – guitar, moog taurus
  • Neil Peart – drums, timbales, gong, bells, glockenspiel, wind chimes, bell tree, crotales, cowbells, plywood


  • Hugh Syme – synthesizer on “Witch Hunt”, art direction, cover concept and design.
  • Paul Northfield – engineering
  • Deborah Samuel – photography
  • Robbie Whelan – assistant engineering
  • Bob Ludwig – mastering and remastering
  • Peter Jensen – digital mastering and editing
Weight 1.00000000 kg


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “RUSH – MOVING PICTURES LP – Nr MINT 1Y2/2Y1 UK 1975  PROG  ROCK”
Back to Top