1 in stock


Sham 69 – Tell Us The Truth
(Polydor Records  1978  2383491)
Matrix No’s: A1/B1 – UK Pressing

Vinyl in Nr MINT condition
(there are a few surface marks visible on the vinyl when held up to the light but they don’t affect the sound quality)

Sleeve in Nr MINT/Excellent+ condition
– a little rubbing top & bottom

Sham 69 are an English punk rock band that formed in Hersham in 1976. The band was one of the most successful punk bands in the United Kingdom, achieving five Top 20 singles. The original unit broke up in 1979, with frontman Jimmy Pursey moving on to pursue a solo career.

In 1987 Pursey and guitarist David Parsons reformed the band, joined by new personnel. Although subsequently going through a number of line-up changes, Sham 69 remain active and are still playing gigs as of 2017.

Tell Us the Truth is an album released in 1978 by punk band Sham 69. The first side of the album is recorded live, as the other is recorded in studio. Tell Us The Truth includes one of Sham 69’s biggest hits, “Borstal Breakout” on the live side of the album. The album charted at #25 in UK. The album was re-released in 1989 as a double-LP also including their album That’s Life.


All songs written by Jimmy Pursey and Dave Parsons

Live side
  1. “We Got A Fight”
  2. “Rip Off”
  3. “Ulster”
  4. “George Davies Is Innocent”
  5. “They Don’t Understand”
  6. “Borstal Breakout”
    Studio side
  7. “Family Life”
  8. “Hey Little Rich Boy”
  9. “I’m A Man, I’m A Boy”
  10. “What About the Lonely?”
  11. “Tell Us The Truth”
  12. “It’s Never Too Late”
  13. “Who’s Generation!”


  • Jimmy Pursey – vocals, producer, liner notes
  • Dave Parsons – guitars, liner notes
  • Dave Treganna – bass guitar
  • Mark “Dodie” Cain – drums
  • Peter Wilson – producer
  • Brian Burrows – remixing
  • Steve Hammonds – project coordinator
  • Jo Mirowski – art direction, design
  • Alwyn Clayden – package design
  • Martyn Goddard – photography
  • Barry Plummer – photography
Weight 1.00000000 kg


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “SHAM 69 – TELL US THE TRUTH LP – Nr MINT A1/B1 UK  PUNK”
Back to Top