1 in stock


Slade – Sladest
(Polydor Records  1973  2442119)
Matrix No’s: A5/B5 – UK Pressing

Gatefold Sleeve in Excellent+ condition
– some slight wear to edges and a little rubbing near the top
Booklet in Nr MINT condition – still fixed inside

Vinyl in Nr MINT conditon
(there are some surface marks visible on the vinyl when held up to the light but they don’t affect the sound quality)

Slade are an English glam rock band from Wolverhampton/Walsall. The line-up was Noddy Holder on vocals/guitar, Dave Hill on guitar, Jim Lea on bass and violin and Dave Powell on drums.

Sladest is a compilation album by the British glam rock group Slade. It was released on 28 September 1973, and went straight to No. 1 on the charts. It stayed around the Top 10 until 1974, when it climbed to the No. 1 spot once again, following the huge success of “Merry Xmas Everybody”.

UK Track listing

  1. “Cum on Feel the Noize” (Holder/Lea) UK #1
  2. “Look Wot You Dun” (Holder/Lea/Powell) UK #4
  3. “Gudbuy T’Jane” (Holder/Lea) UK #2
  4. “One Way Hotel” (Holder/Lea/Powell)
  5. Skweeze Me Pleeze Me” (Holder/Lea) UK #1
  6. “Pouk Hill” (Holder/Lea/Powell)
  7. “The Shape of Things to Come” (Mann/Weil) Did Not Chart
  8. “Take Me Bak ‘Ome” (Holder/Lea) UK #1
  9. “Coz I Luv You” (Holder/Lea) UK #1
  10. “Wild Winds are Blowing” (Winsley/Saker) Did Not Chart
  11. “Know Who You Are” (Holder/Lea/Hill/Powell) Did Not Chart
  12. “Get Down and Get With It” (Marchan) UK #16
  13. “Look at Last Nite” (Holder/Lea)
  14. “Mama Weer All Crazee Now” (Holder/Lea) UK #1


  • Noddy Holder – lead vocals, rhythm guitar
  • Dave Hill – lead guitar
  • Jim Lea – bass guitar, violin on “Coz I Luv You”
  • Don Powell – drums
  • Chas Chandler – producer
  • Bob Houston – liner notes
  • Gered Mankowitz – photography
Weight 1.00000000 kg


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “SLADE – SLADEST LP – Nr MINT UK GLAM NODDY HOLDER”
Back to Top