1 in stock


Spider – Here We Go Rock ‘n’ Roll
(A&M Records  1984  AMP180)
UK Pressing

Picture Disc Vinyl in Nr MINT condition
(there are some surface marks visible on the vinyl when held up to the light but they don’t affect the sound quality)

Spider were a new wave of British heavy metal (NWOBHM) band from Liverpool that formed in 1976.

The band, who were often compared to Status Quo, offered an upbeat sound, which was described as boogie rock. Spider released three albums in the 10 years they were together, titled Rock ‘n’ Roll Gypsies (1982) Rough Justice (1984) and Raise the Banner (For Rock ‘n’ Roll) (1986)

The band split in 1986.

Spider formed in 1976, consisted of four young men from Wallasey, including 2 brothers, none of whom had played in bands before.

After releasing “Children of the Street” on the Alien Record Label, Spider were playing, on average 20 dates a month, which included a support slot on the Uriah Heep 1980 Winter Tour.

1982 proved to be the band’s most lucrative year. It began in late 1981 when the band were contracted to record for BBC Radio 1 Friday Rock Show. The producer, Tony Wilson, introduced them to Maggi Farren, who set up a recording deal with Creole Records as well as getting the band a support slot on the 1981 Slade Winter Tour.

Spider released the single “Talkin’ ’bout Rock ‘n’ Roll” with Creole, which featured as part of Radio 1’s play list. They then went into the studio to begin recording their first album Rock ‘n’ Roll Gypsies, to be released on the Creole label also. However RCA, who had made a late bid for the band, and after negotiations, Spider signed a 6-year recording contract with the record label.

1982 continued with Spider packing out the Marquee Club once a month. They played at the Reading Festival on Sunday 29 August 1982, as well as securing a support slot on the mammoth Gillan Tour in coincidence with the release of their first album.

Dave Bryce, guitarist, currently plays with London rock band AWOL.

Band members

  • Colin Harkness – lead vocals, guitar
  • Dave “Sniffa” Bryce – guitar, backing vocals
  • Brian Burrows – bass, backing vocals
  • Rob E. Burrows – drums


A Here We Go Rock ‘N’ Roll  
B Death Row  


  • Backing VocalsBrian Burrows, Col Harkness
  • BassBrian Burrows
  • DrumsRob E. Burrows
  • GuitarSniffa*
  • Guitar [2nd]Col Harkness
  • KeyboardsRichard Bailey
  • VocalsCol Harkness
  • Vocals [Additional]Anna-Marie Borg
Weight 1.00000000 kg


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “SPIDER – HERE WE GO ROCK 'N' ROLL Picture Disc 7″ – Nr MINT UK  HEAVY METAL”
Back to Top