1 in stock


Steve Hackett – Clocks
(Charisma Records  1979  CB34112)
Matrix No’s: A1/B1 – UK Pressing

Vinyl in Nr MINT condition
(there are some surface marks visible on the vinyl when held up to the light but they don’t affect the sound quality)

Sleeve in Nr MINT condition

Stephen Richard Hackett (born 12 February 1950) is an English musician, songwriter, singer, and producer who gained prominence as the lead guitarist of the progressive rock band Genesis from 1971 to 1977. Hackett contributed to six Genesis studio albums, three live albums, seven singles and one EP before he left to pursue a solo career. He was inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame as a member of Genesis in 2010.

Hackett released his first solo album, Voyage of the Acolyte, while still a member of Genesis in 1975. After a series of further solo albums beginning in 1978, Hackett co-founded the supergroup GTR with Steve Howe in 1986. The group released the self-titled album GTR, which peaked at No. 11 on the Billboard 200 in the United States and spawned the Top 20 single “When the Heart Rules the Mind”. When Hackett left GTR in 1987, the group disbanded. Hackett then resumed his solo career. He has released albums and toured worldwide on a regular basis since.

Hackett’s body of work encompasses many styles; in addition to his work in progressive rock, he has explored pop, blues, world music and classical music on his solo recordings. According to Guitar World: “Hackett’s early explorations of two-handed tapping and sweep picking were far ahead of their time, and influenced Eddie Van Halen and Brian May.” Other guitarists influenced by Hackett include Alex Lifeson and Steve Rothery.


A Clocks – The Angel Of Mons 3:33
B1 Acoustic Set (Live) 5:35
B2 Tigermoth (Lay Down Your Arms And Surrender To Mine – Part 1) 2:57


  • Bass, Pedalboard [Bass Pedals], Vocals – Dik Cadbury
  • Concert Flute, Flute [Chinese Bamboo], Pedalboard [Bass Pedals] – John Hackett
  • Drums, Percussion – John Shearer
  • Guitar [Guitars], Guitar Synthesizer [Roland Guitar Synth], Vocals, Effects [Extras] – Steve Hackett
  • Keyboards [Vox String Thing, Novatron], Harpsichord, Clavinet, Computer [RMI], Electric Piano [Fender Rhodes], Synthesizer [Mini Moog, Roland String Synth And SH 2000] – Nick Magnus
  • Lead Vocals, Harmony Vocals [Harmonies] – Pete Hicks
  • Producer [Produced By] – John Acock, Steve Hackett
  • Written-By – Steve Hackett
Weight 1.00000000 kg


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “STEVE HACKETT – CLOCKS 12″ – Nr MINT A1/B1 UK ROCK PROG GENESIS”
Back to Top