1 in stock


Stiff Little Fingers – Hanx!
(Chrysalis Records  1980  CHR1300)
Matrix No’s: A3/B3 – UK Pressing

Vinyl in Nr MINT condition
(there are  a few surface marks visible on the vinyl when held up to the light but they don’t affect the sound quality)

Sleeve in Nr MINT condition
– a little wear to edges

Stiff Little Fingers are a punk rock band from Belfast, Northern Ireland. They formed in 1977, at the height of the Troubles. They started out as a schoolboy band called Highway Star (named after the Deep Purple song), doing rock covers, until they discovered punk. They split up after six years and four albums, although they reformed five years later, in 1987. Despite major personnel changes, they are still touring and recording as of 2011. Jake Burns, their lead singer, is the only member to have been with the band during all its incarnations, but in March 2006, original bass guitarist Ali McMordie rejoined them following the departure of The Jam bass player Bruce Foxton after fifteen years.

Hanx! is a live Punk album by the band Stiff Little Fingers, released in 1980. Originally intended for the American market to introduce the band before they toured there, it was subsequently released at a budget price in the UK as the band were concerned that a lot of their fans would insist on buying the album on import anyway for a higher price. Jake Burns remarks on the sleeve notes for the CD reissue that only “Johnny Was” came from the Rainbow Theatre show with the remainder recorded at the Aylesbury gig.

The title “Hanx!” is simply “Thanks” in the dialect of the part of Northern Ireland the band hail from.

Track listing

  1. “Nobody’s Hero” (Burns/Ogilvie) – 4:03
  2. “Gotta Gettaway” (Fingers/Ogilvie) – 2:23
  3. “Wait and See” (Burns/Ogilvie) – 4:19
  4. “Barbed Wire Love” (Fingers/Ogilvie) – 3:25
  5. “Fly the Flag” (Fingers/Ogilvie) – 3:28
  6. “Alternative Ulster” (Fingers/Ogilvie) – 3:01
  7. “Johnny Was” (Bob Marley) – 10:09
  8. “At the Edge” (Fingers) – 2:38
  9. “Wasted Life” (Burns) – 3:28
  10. “Tin Soldiers” (Fingers/Ogilvie) – 5:02
  11. “Suspect Device” (Fingers/Ogilvie) – 2:17


  • Jake Burns – vocals/guitar
  • Jim Reilly – drums
  • Henry Cluney – guitar
  • Ali McMordie – bass
  • Doug Bennett – producer
  • Bill Gill – engineer
  • Andi Banks – tour manager
  • Arthur Kemish – equipment
  • Bazz Ward – Livewire PA
  • ‘Side’ Phil Wilkie – Livewire PA
  • Colin Phillipps – Livewire PA
  • Alan Espley – light and sound design
  • Steve Ruisling – light and sound design
  • Mike Carter – road transport
  • John Ferguson – security
  • Wally Grove – security
  • Dave Jupp – Keedwell Trucking
  • John Jackson – cowbell agency
  • Pete Greenslade – The Manor Mobile
  • Dave Chapman – The Manor Mobile
  • John “Teflon” Sims – sleeve design
  • Dave Storey – sleeve design
  • Brian Cooke – front cover pictures and colour effects
  • Iain McKell – back cover picture
Weight 1.00000000 kg


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “STIFF LITTLE FINGERS – HANX! LP – Nr MINT UK PUNK”
Back to Top