1 in stock


Tangerine Dream – Sorcerer
(MCA Records  1977  MCF2806)
Matrix No’s: A2/B1 – UK Pressing

Vinyl in Nr MINT condition
(there are some surface marks visible on the vinyl when held up to the light but they don’t affect the sound quality)

Sleeve in Nr MINT condition
– back cover has a thumbnil crease at opening edge

Tangerine Dream is a German electronic music band.

Sorcerer (1977) is a soundtrack album by the German band Tangerine Dream for the film Sorcerer by William Friedkin. 

Track listing

All songs written and composed by Edgar Froese, Christopher Franke, Peter Baumann.. 

No. Title Length  
1. “Main Title”   5:28
2. “Search”   2:54
3. “The Call”   1:57
4. “Creation”   5:00
5. “Vengeance”   5:32
6. “The Journey”   2:00
7. “Grind”   3:01
8. “Rain Forest”   2:30
9. “Abyss”   7:04
10. “The Mountain Road”   1:53
11. “Impressions Of Sorcerer”   2:55
12. “Betrayal (Sorcerer Theme)”   3:38


  • “Betrayal” – “Grind”
  • “Grind” – “Betrayal”
  • “Grind” – “Impressions Of Sorcerer”


  • Edgar Froese – Fender Stratocaster & Gibson Les Paul Custom Guitars, Twin Keyboard Mellotron Mark V, Steinway Grand Piano, Oberheim Polyphonic Synthesizer, ARP Omni string synthesizer, PPG Synthesizer, Modified Moog synthesizer.
  • Christopher Franke – Moog modular synthesizer, Projekt Elektronik sequencer, Computerstudio Digital Sequencer, Mellotron, ARP Pro Soloist synthesizer, Elka String Synthesizer, Oberheim sequencer.
  • Peter Baumann – Projekt Elektronik Modular Synthesizer, Projekt Elektronik Sequencer, Fender Rhodes Piano, ARP Pro Soloist synthesizer, Mellotron.

Additional facts

William Friedkin, the director of the movie, has stated that if he had been exposed to Tangerine Dream before scoring his movie “The Exorcist” that he would have asked them to score that picture as well. The theme ‘Betrayal’ can also be heard in the trailer for The Warriors.

Weight 1.00000000 kg


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “TANGERINE DREAM – SORCERER LP – Nr MINT A2/B1mtx UK PROG”
Back to Top