1 in stock


Tears For Fears – Songs From The Big Chair
(Mercury Records  1985  MERH58)
Matrix No’s: A3/B1 – UK Pressing

Sleeve in Excellent+ condition
– some wear to edges & some ringwear on back
Inner Sleeve in Nr MINT condition

Vinyl in Nr MINT- condition
(there are some surface marks visible on the vinyl when held up to the light but they don’t affect the sound quality apart from the odd light pop/crackle)

Tears for Fears are an English pop/rock band formed by Roland Orzabal and Curt Smith in Bath, Avon after the dissolution of their first band, the mod-influenced Graduate.

Songs from the Big Chair is the second album by the British rock band Tears for Fears. It was released in 1985 on Phonogram Records, and remains their highest selling album to date. It contains the singles: “Mothers Talk”, “Shout”, “Everybody Wants to Rule the World” and “Head Over Heels”.

Track listings

No. Title Writer(s) Length
1. “Shout” Roland Orzabal, Ian Stanley 6:32
2. “The Working Hour” Orzabal, Stanley, Manny Elias 6:31
3. “Everybody Wants to Rule the World” Orzabal, Stanley, Chris Hughes 4:11
4. “Mothers Talk” Orzabal, Stanley 5:06
5. “I Believe” Orzabal 4:54
6. “Broken” Orzabal 2:38
7. “Head over Heels/Broken (live)” Orzabal, Curt Smith 5:02
8. “Listen” Orzabal, Stanley 6:50


Tears For Fears
  • Roland Orzabal – guitar, keyboards, lead vocals, grand piano on 5, vocal styling on 8, Bass synth & LinnDrum Programming on 1, Vocal Stylings on “Listen”
  • Curt Smith – bass guitar, vocals (lead vocals on 3 and 8)
  • Ian Stanley – keyboards, Synths, LinnDrum Programming, arrangements on “Listen”
  • Manny Elias – drums
Additional personnel
  • Chris Hughes – producer
  • Dave Bascombe – engineer
  • Paul King – management
  • Tim O’Sullivan – cover photography
  • “Shout”: Sandy McLelland – backing vocals, Chris Hughes – drums
  • “The Working Hour”: Jerry Marotta – percussion, Will Gregory – saxophone solos, Mel Collins – saxophone, Andy Davis – grand piano
  • “Everybody Wants to Rule the World”: Neil Taylor – second guitar solo, Chris Hughes- Drums & Midi Programming
  • “Mothers Talk”: Stevie Lange – backing vocals
  • “I Believe”: Will Gregory – saxophone
  • “Broken”: Neil Taylor – guitar solo
  • “Head Over Heels”: Sandy McLelland – backing vocals, Andy Davis – grand piano, Annie McCaig – backing vocals, Marilyn Davis – backing vocals
  • “Listen”: Marilyn Davis – operatic vocal
Weight 1.00000000 kg


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “TEARS FOR FEARS – SONGS FROM THE BIG CHAIR LP – Nr MINT- A3/B1 UK”
Back to Top