1 in stock


The Beat – Wha’ppen?
(Go Feet Records  1981  BEAT3)
Matrix No’s: A5/B2 – UK Pressing

Sleeve & Inner Sleeve in Nr MINT condition
– a little wear along spine edge and inner has a little rubbing at bottom

Vinyl in Nr MINT condition
(there are some surface marks visible on the vinyl when held up to the light but they don’t affect the sound quality)

The Beat (known in North America as The English Beat and Australia as The British Beat) are a 2 Tone ska revival band founded in England in 1978. Their songs fuse ska, pop, soul, reggae and punk rock, and their lyrics deal with themes of love, unity and sociopolitical topics.

The Beat, consisting of Dave Wakeling (vocals, guitar), Ranking Roger (vocals), Andy Cox (guitar), David Steele (bass), Everett Morton (drums), and Saxa (saxophone), released three studio albums in the early 1980s: I Just Can’t Stop It (1980), Wha’ppen? (1981) and Special Beat Service (1982), and a string of singles, including “Mirror in the Bathroom”, “Too Nice To Talk To”, “Can’t Get Used To Losing You”, “Hands off She’s Mine” and “All Out To Get You”.

Wha’ppen? is the second album by the British ska band The Beat (credited on the US release as The English Beat), released in 1981 via Go Feet Records.

Track listing

All songs by The Beat, unless otherwise noted.

Side One
  1. “Doors of Your Heart” (The Beat, Colin Osborne)
  2. “All Out to Get You”
  3. “Monkey Murders”
  4. “I Am Your Flag”
  5. “French Toast (Soleil Trop Chaud)” (J. Jefferson)
  6. “Drowning”
Side Two
  1. “Dream Home in NZ”
  2. “Walk Away”
  3. “Over and Over”
  4. “Cheated”
  5. “Get-a-Job”
  6. “The Limits We Set”


The Beat
  • Dave Wakeling – guitar, vocals
  • Ranking Roger – vocals
  • Andy Cox – guitar
  • David Steele – bass
  • Everett Morton – drums
  • Saxa – saxophone
Additional musicians
  • Blockhead – keyboards
  • “Have a Go Bobby” Sargeant – marimba
  • Cedric Myton – extra vocals on “Doors of Your Heart”
  • Dick – steel drum
  • Saltin – trumpet
Weight 1.00000000 kg


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “THE BEAT – WHA’PPEN? LP – Nr MINT UK SKA 2 TONE SPECIALS”
Back to Top