1 in stock


The Lost Gonzo Band
(MCA Records  1975  MCF2727)
Matrix No’s: A1/B1 – UK Pressing – Promo White Label

Sleeve in Nr MINT/Excellent+ condition
– some wear to edges/corners

Vinyl in Nr MINT condition
(there are some surface marks visible on the vinyl when held up to the light but they don’t affect the sound quality apart from the odd light pop/crackle)

The Lost Gonzo Band was founded in 1973 and toured and recorded with many of Texas’ most colorful musicians including Jerry Jeff Walker, Michael Martin Murphey and Ray Wylie Hubbard. The original members of the band were Bob Livingston, Gary P. Nunn, John Inmon, Kelly Dunn, Tomas Ramirez and Donny Dolan. Over the years, the band has also included Paul Pearcy, Craig D. Hillis, Herbert Steiner, Mike Holleman, Michael McGeary, Bobby Smith, Lloyd Maines, Radoslav Lorković and Riley Osbourn.

The Lost Gonzo Band released three albums in the 1970s: Lost Gonzo Band (1976) and Thrills (1977) on MCA Records, and Signs of Life (1977) on Capitol Records. The band appeared on the PBS program Austin City Limits in 1976, 1978 and 1986. In the 1990s, the band recorded two CDs for Vireo Records: Rendezvous in 1992 and Hands of Time in 1995. Demon Records, a company based in England, released a compilation CD of the first two MCA records entitled, Dead Armadillos in 1998.

All of the members of the original band still have active music careers and occasionally reunite for concerts. They have recently played the Kerrville Folk Festival, Dosey Doe’s Coffee House (Houston), the Saxon Pub (Austin) and the Manship Theater (Baton Rouge, LA). Their most recent show was at the Nocona Nights Music Festival in 2014. On January 8, 2012, the Lost Gonzo Band played at the “Music Fest” in Steamboat Springs, Colorado, a Texas-themed music festival featuring over 40 bands over a five-day period and were honored as the festival’s “Tribute Artists” and the January 8th program. Many of the festival’s musicians and bands played Lost Gonzo Band songs.


A1 Loose And On My Way 3:58
A2 Desperadoes 4:17
A3 Money 3:35
A4 Love Drops 3:22
A5 Reality 5:40
B1 People Will Dance 3:36
B2 Railroad Man 3:55
B3 Take Advantage Of Your Chances 1:50
B4 Those Were The Days 5:49
B5 Fool For A Tender Touch 4:00


  • DrumsDonny Dolan
  • Piano, OrganKelly Dunn
  • ProducerMichael Brovsky
  • SaxophoneTomás Ramírez
  • Vocals, Acoustic GuitarBob Livingston, John Inmon
  • Vocals, Acoustic Guitar, Electric GuitarGary P. Nunn


Weight 1.00000000 kg


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “THE LOST GONZO BAND Promo LP – Nr MINT A1/B1 UK”
Back to Top