1 in stock


The Monkees – Headquarters
(RCA Victor Records  1967  RD7886  Mono)
UK Pressing

Vinyl in Nr MINT/Excellent+ condition
(there are some surface marks visible on the vinyl when held up to the light but they don’t affect the sound quality apart from some light pops/crackles)

Front Laminated Sleeve in Excellent condition
– front is great but back has some discolouration and small tear at opening edge

Headquarters was the third album issued by the Monkees and the first with substantial songwriting and instrumental performances by members of the group itself, rather than by session musicians and professional songwriters. After a struggle for creative autonomy with their record label, the group had been allowed to record by themselves. Headquarters reached No.1 on the Billboard 200 chart and was certified double platinum in the U.S. with sales of more than two million copies within the first two months of release. As of 2008 it has sold seven million copies in the United States and achieved global sales of 11.6 million. It is included in the 2006 book 1001 Albums You Must Hear Before You Die.


  • Michael Nesmith: vocals, pedal steel guitar, 6-string guitar, organ
  • Davy Jones: vocals, tambourine, jawbone, maracas, etc.
  • Micky Dolenz: vocals, drums, guitar
  • Peter Tork: vocals, keyboards, 12-string guitar, bass guitar, 5-string banjo
  • Chip Douglas: bass guitar
  • John London: bass guitar on “The Girl I Knew Somewhere” and “All of Your Toys”
  • Vince DeRosa: French Horn on “Shades of Gray”
  • Fred Seykora: cello on “Shades of Gray”
  • Jerry Yester: additional guitar on “No Time”
  • Keith Allison: additional guitar on “No Time”

Track listing

Side 1
  1. “You Told Me” (2:22) (Michael Nesmith)
  2. “I’ll Spend My Life With You” (2:23) (Tommy Boyce, Bobby Hart)
  3. “Forget That Girl” (2:21) (Douglas Farthing-Hatlelid)
  4. “Band 6” (0:38) (Micky Dolenz, Davy Jones, Nesmith, Peter Tork)
  5. “You Just May Be the One” (2:00) (Nesmith)
  6. “Shades of Gray” (3:20) (Barry Mann/Cynthia Weil)
  7. “I Can’t Get Her Off Of My Mind” (2:23) (Boyce, Hart)
Side 2
  1. For Pete’s Sake” (2:10) (Tork/Joey Richards)
  2. “Mr. Webster” (2:02) (Boyce, Hart)
  3. “Sunny Girlfriend” (2:31) (Nesmith)
  4. “Zilch” (1:05) (Dolenz, Jones, Nesmith, Tork)
  5. “No Time” (2:09) (Hank Cicalo)
  6. “Early Morning Blues and Greens” (2:35) (Diane Hildebrand/Jack Keller)
  7. “Randy Scouse Git” (aka “Alternate Title“) (2:35) (Dolenz)
Weight 1.00000000 kg


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “THE MONKEES – HEADQUARTERS LP – Nr MINT/EXC+ MONO UK ORIG 1967”
Back to Top