1 in stock


The Motels – All Four One
(EMI Records  1982  ST12177  New Zealand Pressing)

Sleeve in Very Good+ condition
– some wear to edges/corners
Inner Sleeve in Nr MINT condition

Vinyl in Nr MINT condition
(there are some surface marks visible on the vinyl when held up to the light but they don’t affect the sound quality)

The Motels are an American new wave band from Berkeley, California that is best known for the singles “Only the Lonely” and “Suddenly Last Summer”—each of which peaked at No. 9 on the Billboard Hot 100, in 1982 and 1983, respectively. In 1980, The Motels song “Total Control” reached No. 7 on the Australian chart (for two weeks),[1] and their song “Danger” reached No. 15 on the French chart.

Martha Davis, the lead singer, reformed a version of the band called “The Motels featuring Martha Davis” in 1998 and toured under that name with various line-ups of musicians.

In 2013, the band was rebranded with a permanent name, Martha Davis and The Motels. That band is touring the world with a line-up of musicians that have been playing with Davis for over 10 years, longer than the original Motels.

All Four One is the RIAA Gold-certified third album by new wave band the Motels, released in 1982. It features the Top 10 hit “Only the Lonely”, and the follow-up hit “Take The L”. Both songs were assisted by popular MTV music videos.

Track listing

All tracks written by Martha Davis, except where noted.

No. Title Writer(s)   Length
1. “Mission of Mercy” Martha Davis, Marty Jourard * 3:02
2. “Take the L” Carter, Davis, Jourard   3:42
3. “Only the Lonely”   * 3:16
4. “Art Fails” Davis, Tim McGovern * 3:12
5. “Change My Mind” Davis, Steve Goldstein   3:21
6. “So L.A.”   * 3:16
7. “Tragic Surf” Davis, McGovern * 3:32
8. “Apocalypso”   * 3:16
9.He Hit Me (and It Felt like a Kiss) Gerry Goffin, Carole King   2:28
10. “Forever Mine”     3:22


The Motels

  • Martha Davis – vocals, guitar
  • Guy Perry – guitar
  • Marty Jourard – keyboards, saxophone
  • Michael Goodroe – bass
  • Brian Glascock – drums, percussion

Additional Personnel

  • Bryan Garofalo, Bob Getter – bass
  • Craig Hull, Waddy Wachtel – guitars
  • Craig Krampf – drums, percussion
  • Kobla Ladzekpo – percussion


  • Produced and engineered by Val Garay
  • Assistant engineer: Niko Bolas
  • Mastering: Mike Reese, Doug Sax
Weight1.00000000 kg


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “THE MOTELS – ALL FOUR ONE LP – Nr MINT NEW WAVE”
Back to Top