1 in stock


The Who – Quadrophenia
(Track Records  1973  2657013)
Matrix No’s: A4/B4/A4/B3 TML – UK Pressing
Sleeve printed by Euro-Albums Holland B.V.

Double Vinyl in Nr MINT condition
(there are some surface marks visible on the vinyl when held up to the light but they don’t affect the sound quality)

Gatefold Sleeve in Excellent condition
– some wear to edges and small mark on back cover
Unfortunately only the outer pages of the book are present

The Who (lead singer Roger Daltrey, guitarist and singer Pete Townshend, bass guitarist John Entwistle and drummer Keith Moon) are a rock band formed in London in 1964.

Quadrophenia is the sixth studio album by English rock band The Who. Released on 19 October 1973 by Track and Polydor in the United Kingdom, and Track and MCA in the United States, it is a double album, and the group’s second rock opera.

Track listing

All songs written and composed by Pete Townshend.

Side one
No. Title Length
1. “I Am the Sea” 2:08
2. “The Real Me” 3:20
3. “Quadrophenia” 6:13
4. “Cut My Hair” 3:44
5. “The Punk and the Godfather” 5:10
Side two
No. Title Length
6. “I’m One” 2:37
7. “The Dirty Jobs” 4:28
8. “Helpless Dancer” (Roger’s theme) 2:33
9. “Is It in My Head?” 3:43
10. “I’ve Had Enough” 6:14
Side three
No. Title Length
11. 5:15 5:00
12. “Sea and Sand” 5:01
13. “Drowned” 5:26
14. “Bell Boy” (Keith’s theme) 4:55
Side four
No. Title Length
15. “Doctor Jimmy (containing “Is It Me?”)” (John’s theme) 8:36
16. “The Rock” 6:37
17. “Love, Reign o’er Me” (Pete’s theme) 5:48


The Who
  • Roger Daltrey – lead vocals, percussion
  • Pete Townshend – 6 and 12-string acoustic and electric lead and rhythm guitars, backing vocals, synthesisers, piano, banjo, percussion, sound effects, co-lead vocals on “Cut My Hair”, “The Punk and the Godfather”, “I’ve Had Enough”, “5:15”, and “Sea and Sand”, lead vocals on “I’m One”, pre-production, special effects
  • John Entwistle – bass guitar, horns, backing vocals, partial vocals on “Is It in My Head?”
  • Keith Moon – drums, percussion, co-lead vocals on “Bell Boy”
Additional musicians
  • John Curle – newsreader voice
  • Chris Stainton – piano on “The Dirty Jobs”, “5:15”, and “Drowned”
  • Ron Fawcus – mixing continuity, engineering assistance
  • Rod Houison – special effects
  • Graham Hughes – front cover design and photography
  • Pete Kameron – executive producer
  • Ron Nevison – engineer, special effects
  • Ethan Russell – art direction, insert photography
  • Chris Stamp – executive producer
Weight 2.00000000 kg


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “THE WHO – QUADROPHENIA 2LP – Nr MINT UK 1973 ORIG  MOD TOWNSHEND”
Back to Top