1 in stock


Thin Lizzy – Fighting
(Vertigo Records  1975  6360121)
Matrix No’s: 1Y5/2Y4 – UK Pressing

Sleeve in Nr MINT condition

Vinyl in Nr MINT condition

Thin Lizzy are a rock band formed in Dublin, Ireland in 1969. Bass guitarist and lead vocalist Phil Lynott and drummer Brian Downey formed the band and were joined by  guitarist Eric Bell. After Bell left, two guitarists replaced him, Scott Gorham and Brian Robertson.

Fighting is the fifth studio album by Irish rock band Thin Lizzy, released in 1975. After spending four albums trying to find their niche, the band finally forged an identifiable sound featuring the twin guitars of Scott Gorham and Brian Robertson. This sound draws from hard rock, folk, pop and rhythm and blues. It set the stage for the big commercial breakthrough of the follow-up album, Jailbreak. The album was also their first album to chart in the UK, hitting #60.

Track listing

  1. “Rosalie” (Bob Seger) – 3:11
  2. “For Those Who Love to Live” (Brian Downey, Phil Lynott) – 3:08
  3. “Suicide” (Lynott) – 5:12
  4. “Wild One” (Lynott) – 4:18
  5. “Fighting My Way Back” (Lynott) – 3:12
  6. “King’s Vengeance” (Scott Gorham, Lynott) – 4:08
  7. “Spirit Slips Away” (Lynott) – 4:35
  8. “Silver Dollar” (Brian Robertson) – 3:26
  9. “Freedom Song” (Gorham, Lynott) – 3:32
  10. “Ballad of a Hard Man” (Gorham) – 3:14


  • Phil Lynott – bass guitar, vocals, acoustic guitar on “Wild One”
  • Scott Gorham – guitar
  • Brian Robertson – guitar, backing vocals, piano on “Song for Jesse”
  • Brian Downey – drums, percussion

Additional personnel

  • Roger Chapman (from Family) – backing vocals on “Rosalie”
  • Ian McLagan (from The Faces) – piano on “Silver Dollar”
  • Jean Alain RousselHammond
Weight 1.00000000 kg


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “THIN LIZZY – FIGHTING LP – Nr MINT UK ORIG 1975”
Back to Top