1 in stock


Traffic – Best Of Traffic
(Island Records  ILPS9112  Island Palm Tree Pink Rim Labels)
Matrix No’s: A5/B5 – UK Pressing
“Porky/Pecko” in dead wax

Sleeve in Nr MINT- condition
– some slight wear to edges

Vinyl in Nr MINT/Excellent condition
Side One – Nr MINT / Side Two Excellent – A Side is great but B Side has some scratching in the first 3 tracks NM A/EX B

Traffic were an English rock band, formed in Birmingham, in April 1967 by Steve Winwood, Jim Capaldi, Chris Wood and Dave Mason. They began as a psychedelic rock group and diversified their sound through the use of instruments such as keyboards like the Mellotron and harpsichord, sitar, and various reed instruments, and by incorporating jazz and improvisational techniques in their music. Their first three singles were “Paper Sun”, “Hole in My Shoe”, and “Here We Go Round the Mulberry Bush”.

Traffic disbanded in 1969, during which time Winwood joined Blind Faith, then reunited in 1970 to release the critically acclaimed album John Barleycorn Must Die. The band’s line-up varied from this point until they disbanded again in 1974. A partial reunion, with Winwood and Capaldi, took place in 1994.

Traffic were inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in 2004.

Best of Traffic is a compilation album by the band Traffic, released in 1969.

Track listing

  1. “Paper Sun” (Steve Winwood, Jim Capaldi)
  2. “Heaven Is in Your Mind” (Capaldi, Winwood, Chris Wood)
  3. “No Face, No Name, No Number” (Winwood, Capaldi)
  4. Coloured Rain” (Winwood, Capaldi, Wood)
  5. “Smiling Phases” (Winwood, Capaldi, Wood)
  6. “Hole in My Shoe” (Dave Mason)
  7. “Medicated Goo” (Winwood, Jimmy Miller)
  8. “40,000 Headmen” (Winwood, Capaldi)
  9. “Feelin’ Alright” (Mason)
  10. “Shanghai Noodle Factory” (Winwood, Capaldi, Wood, Mason, Miller, Larry Fallon)
  11. “Dear Mr. Fantasy” (Winwood, Capaldi, Wood)


  • Jim Capaldi – drums, percussion, backing vocals, lead vocal on “Heaven Is in Your Mind”
  • Dave Mason – bass, guitar, sitar, mellotron, backing vocals, lead vocals on “Hole in My Shoe” and “Feelin’ Alright”
  • Steve Winwood – lead vocals (except on “Hole in My Shoe” and “Feelin’ Alright”), organ, piano, bass, guitar, percussion, harpsichord, backing vocals on “Hole in My Shoe” and “Feelin’ Alright”
  • Chris Wood – flute, saxophone, organ, percussion, backing vocals
Weight 1.00000000 kg


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “TRAFFIC – BEST OF TRAFFIC LP – Nr MINT/EXC UK”
Back to Top