1 in stock


Traveling Wilburys – Handle With Care
(Warner Bros/Wilbury Records  1988  W7732)

Sleeve in Excellent condition
– some wear along opening edge and a little ringwear on the back

Vinyl in Nr MINT/Excellent+ condition
(there are some surface marks visible on the vinyl when held up to the light but they don’t affect the sound quality apart from the odd light pop/crackle – b side is a little cracklier)

The Traveling Wilburys (sometimes shortened to the Wilburys) were a British-American supergroup consisting of Bob Dylan, George Harrison, Jeff Lynne, Roy Orbison, and Tom Petty. The band recorded two albums, the first in 1988 and the second in 1990, though Orbison died before the second was recorded.

The project’s work received much anticipation given the diverse nature of the singer-songwriters. Their debut album Traveling Wilburys Vol. 1 proved an enduring critical success, in 1989 and 1990 winning accolades such as a Grammy for Best Rock Performance by a Duo or Group.

Handle with Care” is the first track from the Traveling Wilburys’ 1988 album, Traveling Wilburys Vol. 1, and the group’s most successful single. The song was written primarily by George Harrison, although writing credits are shared by all five members of the Wilburys: Harrison, Jeff Lynne, Roy Orbison, Tom Petty and Bob Dylan.

The single peaked at number 45 on the Billboard Hot 100, number 2 on the Billboard Mainstream Rock Tracks chart, number 21 on the UK Singles Chart, and number 3 on the ARIA Chart. AllMusic journalist Matthew Greenwald describes “Handle with Care” as “one of the most memorable records of the 1980s”, adding: “Musically, the song is built around a descending, folk-rock chord pattern and some fine major-key chorus movements. George Harrison handles the verses, and there are also two excellent bridges featuring Roy Orbison and Bob Dylan. Orbison’s section capitalizes on his awesome, operatic vocal pipes, and the effect is wonderful.”

Track listing

7″ single
A “Handle With Care” (LP Version) – 3:20
B “Margarita” (LP Version) – 3:16


  • George Harrison – lead vocals, backing vocals and slide guitar.
  • Roy Orbison – acoustic guitar, lead vocals and backing vocals.
  • Jeff Lynne – electric guitar, backing vocals.
  • Bob Dylan – 12 strings acoustic guitar, harmonica, backing vocals.
  • Tom Petty – bass guitar, backing vocals.
  • Jim Keltner – drums
Weight 1.00000000 kg


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “TRAVELING WILBURYS – HANDLE WITH CARE 7″ – Nr MINT/EXC+ 1988”
Back to Top