1 in stock


Wasp – Live…In The Raw
(Capitol/Fame Records   FA3249)
Matrix No’s: A3/B1 – UK Pressing

Sleeve in Nr MINT condition
Inner Sleeve in Nr MINT condition

Vinyl in Nr MINT condition
(there are some surface marks visible on the vinyl when held up to the light but they don’t affect the sound quality)

W.A.S.P. is an American heavy metal band formed in 1982. They emerged from the early 1980s Los Angeles heavy metal scene. The band’s popularity peaked that decade, yet they continue to record and tour, making them one of the most enduring of the West Coast heavy metal bands. W.A.S.P. gained notoriety for their shock rock-themed image, lyrics and live performances. They have sold over 12 million albums.

Live…In The Raw is the first live album by W.A.S.P. (fourth album overall), released in 1987. This album can be seen as something of a breakwater between the ‘old’ W.A.S.P. of the first three albums and the more mature sound of the releases that would follow. It is also hailed by many as their “best album”, it is also the album to feature “Harder Faster”, which is about the PMRC declaring them as “sexual perverts”.


  • Blackie Lawless – vocals, rhythm guitar
  • Chris Holmes – lead and rhythm guitar
  • Johnny Rod – bass guitar, backing vocals
  • Steve Riley – drums, backing vocals

Track listing

All songs written by Blackie Lawless unless otherwise noted.

  1. “Inside the Electric Circus” – 4:32
  2. “I Don’t Need No Doctor” (Jo Armstead, Nick Ashford, Valerie Simpson) – 3:35
  3. “L.O.V.E. Machine” – 4:31
  4. Wild Child” (Lawless, Chris Holmes)– 6:02
  5. “9.5.-N.A.S.T.Y.” (Lawless, Holmes) – 5:11
  6. “Sleeping (In the Fire)” – 5:23
  7. “The Manimal” – 4:43
  8. “I Wanna Be Somebody” – 6:43
  9. “Harder Faster” – 7:19
  10. “Blind in Texas” – 5:40
  11. “Scream Until You Like It” – 3:26
Weight 1.00000000 kg


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “WASP – LIVE…IN THE RAW LP – Nr MINT A3/B1 UK HEAVY METAL”
Back to Top