1 in stock


Weather Report – 8:30
(CBS Records  1979  88455)
Matrix No’s: A1/B1/C1/D1 – UK Pressing

Gatefold Sleeve in Excellent condition
– some wear to edges & some ringwear top & bottom

Double Vinyl in Nr MINT condition
(there are some surface marks visible on the vinyl when held up to the light but they don’t affect the sound quality)

Weather Report was an American jazz fusion band of the 1970s and early 1980s. The band was initially co-led by the Austrian-born keyboard player Joe Zawinul, the American saxophonist Wayne Shorter and Czech bassist Miroslav Vitouš. Vitouš left the band after a few years. Other prominent members at various points in the band’s lifespan included bassists Alphonso Johnson, Jaco Pastorius and Victor Bailey; and drummers/percussionists Peter Erskine, Alex Acuña, Airto Moreira, and Chester Thompson.

8:30 is an album by the jazz fusion group Weather Report. It was recorded live except for tracks 10-13, which were studio recorded.

Track listing

All songs written and composed by Joe Zawinul, except where noted.

Side One
No. Title Length
1. “Black Market” 9:47
2. “Scarlet Woman” (Alphonso Johnson/Shorter/Zawinul) 8:42
Side Two
No. Title Length
1. “Teen Town” (Jaco Pastorius) 8:01
2. “A Remark You Made” 6:55
3. “Slang” (Jaco Pastorius) 4:45
4. “In a Silent Way” 2:47
Side Three
No. Title Length
1. “Birdland” 7:13
2. “Thanks for the Memory” (Leo Robin/Ralph Rainger) 3:33
3. “Medley: Badia/Boogie Woogie Waltz” 9:32
Side Four
No. Title Length
1. “8:30” 2:36
2. “Brown Street” (Zawinul/Wayne Shorter) 8:34
3. “The Orphan” 3:17
4. “Sightseeing” (Wayne Shorter) 5:34


  • Peter Erskine – drums
  • Jaco Pastorius – bass, drums on “8:30” & “Brown Street”
  • Wayne Shorter – tenor saxophone, soprano saxophone
  • Erich Zawinul – percussion on “Brown Street”
  • Joe Zawinul – bass, keyboards, producer, vocoder
  • The West Los Angeles Christian Academy Children’s Choir – vocals on “The Orphan”
Weight 2.00000000 kg


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “WEATHER REPORT – 8:30 Live 2LP – Nr MINT A1 UK JAZZ FUSION”
Back to Top