1 in stock


Whitesnake – Fool For Your Loving / Mean Business / Don’t Mess With Me
(United Artists/Sunburst Records  1980  BP352)
UK Pressing

Sleeve in Nr MINT condition

Vinyl in Nr MINT condition

Whitesnake are a rock band formed in England in 1978 by David Coverdale, after his departure from his previous band Deep Purple. Their early material has been compared by critics to the blues rock of Deep Purple, but they slowly began moving toward a more commercially accessible rock style. By the turn of the decade, the band’s commercial fortunes changed and they released a string of UK top 10 albums, Ready an’ Willing (1980), Come an’ Get It (1981), Saints & Sinners (1982) and Slide It In (1984), the last of which was their first to chart in the US and is certified 2x platinum.

The band’s 1987 self-titled album was their most commercially successful worldwide, and contained two major US hits, “Here I Go Again” and “Is This Love”, reaching number one and two on the Billboard Hot 100. The album went 8 times platinum in the US, and the band’s success saw them nominated for the 1988 Brit Award for Best British Group. Slip of the Tongue (1989), was also a success, reaching the top 10 in the UK and the US, and received a platinum US certification. The band split up shortly after this release, but had a reunion in 1994, and released a one-off studio album, Restless Heart (1997).

Whitesnake officially reformed in 2002 and have been touring together since, releasing three studio albums, Good to Be Bad (2008), Forevermore (2011) and The Purple Album (2015). In 2005, Whitesnake were named the 85th greatest hard rock band of all time by VH1.

Fool for Your Loving” is a song recorded by British hard rock band Whitesnake. The song is from the band’s 1980 album Ready an’ Willing, but it was later re-recorded in 1989 for the album Slip of the Tongue.

Track listing

  1. “Fool for Your Loving” – 4:18
  2. “Mean Business” – 3:48
  3. “Don’t Mess with Me” – 3:25


  • David Coverdale – Vocals
  • Micky Moody – Guitars
  • Bernie Marsden – Guitars
  • Jon Lord – Keyboards
  • Neil Murray – Bass
  • Ian Paice – Drums
Weight 1.00000000 kg


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “WHITESNAKE – FOOL FOR YOUR LOVING 7″ EP – Nr MINT UK 1979”
Back to Top