1 in stock


Crosby, Stills & Nash – Allies
(Atlantic Records  1983  7800751)
Matrix No’s: A1/B2

Sleeve in Very Good+ condition
– wear to edges/corners with small split on spine
Inner Sleeve in Excellent condition

Vinyl in Nr MINT- condition
(there are some surface marks visible on the vinyl when held up to the light but they don’t affect the sound quality apart from the odd light pop/crackle)

Crosby, Stills & Nash (CSN) is a vocal folk rock supergroup made up of American singer-songwriters David Crosby and Stephen Stills and English singer-songwriter Graham Nash. They are also known as Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young (CSNY) when joined by Canadian singer-songwriter Neil Young, who was an occasional fourth member. They are noted for their intricate vocal harmonies, often tumultuous interpersonal relationships, political activism, and lasting influence on American music and culture. Crosby, Stills & Nash were inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and all three members were also inducted for their work in other groups (Crosby for the Byrds, Stills for Buffalo Springfield and Nash for the Hollies). Neil Young has also been inducted as a solo artist and as a member of Buffalo Springfield.

Allies is a 1983 live album by Crosby, Stills & Nash which is currently out of print. The album was released on the heels of the popular Daylight Again album. It spawned one live concert clip, “Wasted On The Way”, which got some play on MTV and VH1 at the time.

“War Games,” written by Stephen Stills, was one of two studio songs on the album. This song was used in initial early trailers for the 1983 film WarGames, and was released concurrently as a single by the group, but their participation in the project was cancelled at the last moment. The single did not feature in the film, although an accompanying MTV video for the song was in rotation on the channel after its release and was comprised solely of scenes from the movie.

Track listing

  1. War Games” (Stills) – 2:18 *
  2. “Raise A Voice” (Nash/Stills) – 2:31 *
  3. “Turn Your Back On Love” (Stills) – 5:04 **
  4. “Barrel of Pain” (Nash) – 5:46 **
  5. Shadow Captain” (Doerge,Crosby) – 4:30 ***
  6. “Dark Star” (Stills) – 4:48 **
  7. “Blackbird” (John Lennon/Paul McCartney) – 2:30 **
  8. “For Free” (Joni Mitchell) – 3:48 ***
  9. “Wasted On The Way” (Nash) – 2:37 **
  10. “For What It’s Worth” (Stills) – 5:38 **
  • (* Studio Track, Recorded in Los Angeles, California, 1983)
  • (** Recorded Live at the New Universal Amphitheatre, Universal City, California, 1982)
  • (*** Recorded Live in Houston, Texas, 1977)


Crosby, Stills & Nash
  • David Crosby – vocals, rhythm guitar, acoustic guitar
  • Stephen Stills – vocals, guitar, lead guitar, acoustic guitar, keyboards
  • Graham Nash – vocals, rhythm guitar, acoustic guitar
Additional personnel
  • Craig Doerge – keyboards, acoustic piano, synthesizer
  • Michael Finnigan – vocals, keyboards
  • James Newton Howard – keyboards
  • Danny Kortchmar – guitar
  • Joe Lala – percussion
  • George Perry – bass
  • Jeff Porcaro – drums
  • Michael Stergis – rhythm guitar
  • Efrain Toro – percussion
  • Joe Vitale – drums
Weight 1.00000000 kg


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “CROSBY STILLS & NASH – ALLIES LP – Nr MINT- CONDITION”
Back to Top